Find a Tender Service

Extra Care Housing/ Adult Social Care

Blackburn With Darwen Borough Council

Awarded
services
2 lots

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Blackburn With Darwen Borough Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Blackburn With Darwen Borough Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Blackburn
Delivery: UKD41, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
6 March 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 June 2026 - 31 May 2029
3 years
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 85311000 Social work services with accommodation

What happened

Blackburn With Darwen Borough Council awarded this contract to HOUSING 21 | GUARDIAN HOMECARE UK LTD worth £5,800,000 on 6 Mar 2026. The contract runs until 31 May 2029.

Description

This project focuses on the development and commissioning of a high-quality Extra Care Housing service within Blackburn with Darwen, designed to support adults with varying levels of need to live independently within their own homes. The specification outlines the delivery of 24/7 on-site care and support across five schemes, with an emphasis on prevention, wellbeing, and community integration.

Lot 1 covers two Extra Care Housing schemes based in Blackburn: Kingsway and Springbank Court. Both cater primarily to residents aged 55 and over, offering 24-hour on-site care and support.

Lot 2 includes three schemes: Albion Mill (Ewood), Riverside Heights, and Pembroke Court (Darwen). These schemes support a wider age range, from 18 years and over, providing 24-hour or daytime on-site care depending on the location. They offer tailored support for residents with diverse needs, including long-term health conditions, dementia, and physical disabilities.

Awarded suppliers (2)

Suppliers
  • HOUSING 21
  • GUARDIAN HOMECARE UK LTD
Companies House: IP16791R
Award value
£5,800,000
Award date
6 March 2026
Bidders
12 bidders

Contact

Address
Town Hall, King WIlliam Street, Blackburn, BB1 7DY
Contact name
Anas Patel

Identifiers

Buyer reference
DN796476
Notice ID
020473-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05dd49

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05dd49 • Added 6 August 2026