Find a Tender Service

ID 5871816 - DfC - Historic Environment Division (HED) Provision of Grounds Maintenance Services at NI State Care Monuments - Northeast, Northwest and Southeast

Department for Communities

Awarded
services
Northern Ireland
3 lots

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Department for Communities, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Department for Communities
Public authority - central government
Region
Belfast
Delivery: Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
18 February 2026

Procurement

Contract period
2 March 2026 - 1 March 2029
3 years
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 77000000 Agricultural, forestry, horticultural, aquacultural and apicultural services

What happened

Department for Communities awarded this contract to Landscaping Centre Ltd | R & M Greenkeeper Ltd. worth £500,000 on 17 Feb 2026. The contract runs until 1 Mar 2029.

Description

Historic Environment Division (HED) is part of the Department for Communities (DfC). The

remit of HED includes the conservation and protection of the historic built heritage. A key

part of the historic built heritage of Northern Ireland are monuments in State Care, which

are in the direct ownership or guardianship of the state. In order to ensure that State Care

Monuments owned or managed by DfC are maintained effectively and to a high standard,

DfC is seeking to appoint suitably experienced Supplier(s) for the provision of grounds

maintenance at a number of sites under their management. The grounds maintenance will

take place at archaeologically sensitive sites and the Supplier(s) will need to adhere with

statutory protections and best practice guidance in their approach to grounds

maintenance at these sites.

Awarded suppliers (2)

Suppliers
  • Landscaping Centre Ltd
  • R & M Greenkeeper Ltd.
GB-PPON: PYRB-2681-LGCJ
Award value
£500,000
Award date
17 February 2026

Contact

Address
Causeway Exchange, Belfast, BT2 7EG

Identifiers

Buyer reference
ID 5871816
Notice ID
014741-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05e4fd

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05e4fd • Added 6 August 2026