Find a Tender Service

MAINTENANCE & CORRECTIVE SERVICE OF FREEDOM EVO

Cardiff and Vale University Health Board

Awarded
services
Wales

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Cardiff and Vale University Health Board, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Get tenders like this by email

New tenders like this one, in your inbox every morning. Starts with 14 days of Pro, no card needed.

Unsubscribe in one click. See our privacy policy.

Key details

Contracting authority
Cardiff and Vale University Health Board
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Cardiff
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
19 February 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 April 2026 - 31 March 2029
3 years
Procedure type
Below threshold - without competition
CPV classifications
  • 50400000 Repair and maintenance services of medical and precision equipment

What happened

Cardiff and Vale University Health Board awarded this contract to Tecan UK Ltd worth £60,102 on 18 Feb 2026. The contract runs until 31 Mar 2029.

Description

This contract covers the provision of Tecan’s Te Care Complete maintenance service for the FREEDOM EVO 100 system used within Cardiff & Vale University Health Board. The equipment is essential to the delivery of clinical diagnostic services, and continued manufacturer led maintenance is required to ensure reliability, rapid fault resolution, and access to specialist technical expertise. Tecan provides timely availability of Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) parts, qualified field service engineers, and software troubleshooting support, all of which are critical to maintaining safe and uninterrupted laboratory operations.

The agreement will be awarded through a Transparency Notice, in line with procurement legislation, to formally notify the market of the Health Board’s intention to award a direct contract. This route is appropriate due to the specialist and proprietary nature of the equipment, which limits the maintenance service to the original manufacturer.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Tecan UK Ltd
GB-PPON: PBYZ-2364-XBRT
Award value
£60,102
Award date
18 February 2026

Contact

Address
Woodland House Maes y Coed Road, Cardiff, CF14 4HH
Contact name
Nicola Williams

Identifiers

Buyer reference
CAV-DIR (25-26) 253
Notice ID
015054-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0657b3

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-0657b3 • Added 6 August 2026