Find a Tender Service

Primary Care Contracts - Pharmacy Services

North Somerset Council

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from North Somerset Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset
Delivery: UKK12
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
19 March 2026

Procurement

Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85323000 Community health services

What happened

North Somerset Council awarded this contract to Locking Pharmacy Limited | Wringtons Limited | Day Lewis PLC | Amaravira Limited | Patient Care Limited | Magna Healthcare Limited | TESCO PLC | Yatton Health Limited | John Ware Ltd | Kyati Ltd | Boots UK LTD | Gorgemead Ltd | MJ Locum Services Ltd | R&D Pharmaceutical Ltd | WM MORRISON SUPERMARKETS LIMITED on 30 Dec 2025.

Description

Primary Care Contracts - Pharmacy Services include:

Support to Stop Smoking; Nicotine replacement voucher service

Opiate Supervision

Needle Exchange

Full description

Primary Care Contracts - Pharmacy Services include:

Support to Stop Smoking; Nicotine replacement voucher service

Opiate Supervision

Needle Exchange

All awards have been made following Direct Award Process B of the Provider Selection Regime.

Awards have been made to pharmacies in North Somerset. This is a re-procurement of existing services to existing providers. The Expression of interest process remains open on the North Somerset Council website for any new pharmacies opening in the area.

Year 1 £167,827

Year 2 £167,878

Year 3 £167,928

Year 4 £167,954

Year 5 £168,004

Year 6 £168,055*

Year 7 £168,105*

Contracts commence on 1/4/26 for 60 months, with the option to extend for a further 24 months. *Extension options.

Awarded suppliers (15)

Suppliers
  • Locking Pharmacy Limited
  • Wringtons Limited
  • Day Lewis PLC
  • Amaravira Limited
  • Patient Care Limited
  • Magna Healthcare Limited
  • TESCO PLC
  • Yatton Health Limited
  • John Ware Ltd
  • Kyati Ltd
  • Boots UK LTD
  • Gorgemead Ltd
  • MJ Locum Services Ltd
  • R&D Pharmaceutical Ltd
  • WM MORRISON SUPERMARKETS LIMITED
Companies House: 08320064
Award date
30 December 2025

Contact

Address
Town Hall, Walliscote Grove Road, Weston-super-Mare, North Somerset, BS231UJ
Contact name
Kate Williams

Identifiers

Buyer reference
NSC-0458-25
Notice ID
025471-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-066f9c

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-066f9c • Added 6 August 2026