Find a Tender Service

Interim Microsoft Managed Service

Government Property Agency

Awarded
services
SME-friendly

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Government Property Agency, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Government Property Agency
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Birmingham
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
19 March 2026

Procurement

Contract period
31 March 2026 - 30 March 2027
1 year
Procedure type
Direct award
CPV classifications
  • 72220000 Systems and technical consultancy services
  • 72267000 Software maintenance and repair services

What happened

Government Property Agency awarded this contract to BRIDGEALL LIMITED worth £203,500 on 19 Mar 2026. The contract runs until 30 Mar 2027.

Description

The requirement is for a direct award for the provision of expert Microsoft support services. This includes proactively managing Entra ID, Conditional Access policie, and MFA to strengthen endpoint security and mitigate cyber risks. The existing service gap necessitates expert, multi-tiered support to reduce the internal IT burden and ensure faster resolution of technical incidents and user access issues.

Procuring a third-party Microsoft Gold Partner to manage backup services moves the GPA to a secure future state, further data retention as well as ransomware protection. Sustained support for Azure Virtual Desktop centralises IT administration, ensuring a secure, scalable digital workplace.

Standard procurement processes can cause delays for emerging business needs; the Professional Services Retainer fills this gap by allowing immediate access to engineers for urgent projects and will only be used if required. This arrangement serves as an interim solution while the GPA develops its wider strategic Microsoft implementation and managed service partner strategy, alongside Cabinet Office.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
BRIDGEALL LIMITED
Companies House: SC241713
Award value
£203,500
Award date
19 March 2026

Contact

Address
23 Stephenson Street, Birmingham, B2 4BJ

Identifiers

Notice ID
025476-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-066fa1

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-066fa1 • Added 6 August 2026