Find a Tender Service

Digital Decision Accelerators for Defence (DDAfD) Open Framework - ASGARD

Ministry of Defence

Awarded
services
Pipeline
SME-friendly
Framework agreement

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Ministry of Defence, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Get tenders like this by email

New tenders like this one, in your inbox every morning. Starts with 14 days of Pro, no card needed.

Unsubscribe in one click. See our privacy policy.

Key details

Contracting authority
Ministry of Defence
Public authority - central government
Region
Corsham
Delivery: United Kingdom, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
23 May 2025

Procurement

Contract period
1 October 2025 - 30 September 2029
4 years
Procedure type
Competitive flexible procedure
CPV classifications
  • 72200000 Software programming and consultancy services
  • 72300000 Data services
  • 73110000 Research services

What happened

Ministry of Defence awarded this contract to Rowden Technologies Limited on 26 Feb 2026. The contract runs until 30 Sept 2029.

Description

The UK MOD (the Authority) are planning to launch a procurement for a new Defence and Security Open Framework specifically designed to enable continuous developments and accelerants of advanced digital ‘Decision’ capabilities.

This framework will operate as the main substantive delivery mechanism for ASGARD; the British Army’s flagship Transformative Capability Initiative (TCI). This project will deliver a central part of the Chief of General Staff’s (CGS) Growth Through Transformation (GTT) strategy.

This framework will focus on the ‘Decide’ element of the target acquisition cycle (Sense-Decide-Effect). ASGARD will focus on reinventing and transforming how land forces deliver operational decision-support and decision-making software by exploiting modern Artificial Intelligence / Machine Learning (AI/ML) based digital technologies. More information on the scope of this framework will become available in future notices.

The Authority is intending to break the framework into a series lots that will be suitable for Small to Medium Enterprises (SMEs). Please note the Authority reserves the right to amend, alter, or remove these lots entirely, subject to their finalisation.

The Authority is intending to release a Planned Procurement Notice (PPN) with more information on this opportunity and subsequent process in June 2025. This future notice will set out the scope and timescales, making it clear how Suppliers can get involved in this opportunity.

Prospective Suppliers do not need to contact the Authority at this time, as no further information will be provided prior to the publishing of the PPN.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Rowden Technologies Limited
Award date
26 February 2026

Contact

Address
MOD Corhsam, Building 405, B2, Westwells Road, Corsham, SN13 9NR
Contact name
Luke Morgan

Identifiers

Buyer reference
DDAI / 010
Notice ID
026913-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05245d

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05245d • Added 6 August 2026