Find a Tender Service

Drive Domestic Abuse Perpetrator Intervention - CPA/SPU/2667P

Police and Crime Commissioner for Cheshire

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Police and Crime Commissioner for Cheshire, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Police and Crime Commissioner for Cheshire
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Winsford, Cheshire
Delivery: UKD6, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
3 December 2025

Procurement

Contract period
9 February 2026 - 8 February 2028
2 years
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 80521000 Training programme services
  • 85000000 Health and social work services
  • 85312320 Counselling services
  • 85320000 Social services
  • 85323000 Community health services

What happened

Police and Crime Commissioner for Cheshire awarded this contract to Talk Listen Change worth £1,600,000 on 3 Dec 2025. The contract runs until 8 Feb 2028.

Description

UK6 Award notice - Standstill period is expected to end on 16th December 2025

Cheshire Constabulary would like to partner with a Provider to deliver a ‘Drive’ Domestic Abuse Perpetrator Intervention across Cheshire for an initial 18- month period. Funding to the PCC for Cheshire has been confirmed for the initial mobilisation and delivery of The Drive Project for the financial years 2025-2026 and 2026-27, however the exact allocation of funding is yet to be advised and in addition, will be pro-rated for year 1.

Each year more than 100,000 people in the UK are at high and imminent risk of being murdered or seriously injured because of domestic abuse. Services rightly focus on meeting the needs of victims, but too often perpetrators are not held to account, and their abusive behaviour continues. Less than 1% of perpetrators get a specialist intervention that might prevent future abusive behaviour and as a result there is a high level of repeat victimization with the same victim or future partners / family members. To deliver long term sustainable change and reduce the number of victims – we must challenge perpetrators to stop.

The intervention seeks to reduce offending in a high risk, high harm cohort of perpetrators.

The anticipated contract value of £1.6m provided in this notice is based on the maximum annual allocation of funding for a full year of delivery, multiplied up to match the maximum contract duration. Year 1 funding will be pro-rata’d, however the actual amounts for year 1 and year 2 are yet to be confirmed. As this is grant funding, extension for years 3 and/or 4 and values are not guaranteed.

Preliminary market engagement has not been conducted for this procurement, therefore a UK2 preliminary market engagement notice is not applicable.

Expressions of Interest (and access to the tender documents) is via the Bluelight e-Procurement Portal at https://sell2.in-tend.co.uk/blpd/publictenders Registration is FREE. The Sell2Bluelight portal is separate to any other Sell2/In-tend systems you may already access. Register for Free at: https://sell2.in-tend.co.uk/blpd/register. User guide available at: https://bluelightcommercial.police.uk/media/2284/sell2bluelight-in-tend-full-supplier-guide.pdf

The scope of the contract will include modifications; to cover such matters as changes in the drive programme; changes to meet emerging needs associated with the drive programme and also includes the options to extend to the maximum period stated.

Contract dates are estimated as it's linked to confirmation of a grant.

Standstill period is expected to end on 16th December 2025

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Talk Listen Change
GB-CHC: 512710
Award value
£1,600,000
Award date
3 December 2025

Contact

Address
HQ, Clemonds Hey, Oakmere Road, Winsford, Cheshire, CW7 2UA
Contact name
Katie Howell

Identifiers

Buyer reference
CPA/SPU/2667P
Notice ID
079434-2025
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-058cf2

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-058cf2 • Added 6 August 2026