Find a Tender Service
Contract Award Notice relating to an Arriva UK Trains (AUKT) Tender run on behalf of CrossCountry (XC) and Chiltern Railway Company (CRCL) for the Provision of an Onboard Mobile Ticketing and Information Systems.
Arriva UK Trains Limited
Awarded
services
2 lots
This tender has closed
The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Arriva UK Trains Limited, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.
Key details
Contracting authority
Arriva UK Trains Limited
Private utility
Region
Sunderland
Delivery: North East England, United Kingdom
Sectors
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
5 August 2026
Procurement
Contract period
18 August 2026 - 18 August 2031
5 years
Possible extension to 18 August 2033 · 7 years in total
Extension terms: First Extended Term: means a period of 12 months commencing from expiry of the Initial Term
Second Extended Term: means a period of 12 months commencing from expiry of the First Extended Term.
Procedure type
Competitive flexible procedure
CPV classifications
- 60200000 Railway transport services
- 72100000 Hardware consultancy services
- 72200000 Software programming and consultancy services
What happened
Arriva UK Trains Limited awarded this contract to Worldline IT Services UK Limited worth £5,300,000 on 5 Aug 2026. The contract runs until 18 Aug 2031.
Description
The purpose of the Procurement is to select a supplier to deliver and implement a mobile on train ticket retailing system and eTVD.
The key elements and strategic objectives of the Project are
- to procure a reliable, user-friendly mobile on-train ticket retailing system and eTVD ("Electronic Ticket Validation Database") in accordance with the Specification.
- to meet regulatory requirements of RDG for ticket issuing systems.
- to improve passenger experience and deliver value for money.
Awarded supplier
Supplier
Worldline IT Services UK Limited
Companies House: 08514184Award value
£5,300,000
Award date
5 August 2026
Contact
Identifiers
Buyer reference
ITP_AUKT_MTiS_2025
Notice ID
073950-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05f2a4
Companies House
PPON
PDVY-5831-ZHMY
Explore related tenders
External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05f2a4 • Added 5 August 2026