Find a Tender Service

Mental Health Community Inclusion & Recovery Services

Peterborough City Council

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Peterborough City Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Peterborough City Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Peterborough
Delivery: United Kingdom, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
28 July 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 September 2026 - 31 August 2029
3 years
Possible extension to 29 August 2031 · 4 years, 11 months in total
Extension terms: The Authority may extend the contract twice, for a period of 12 months per extension at its sole discretion (3+1+1).
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 85312400 Welfare services not delivered through residential institutions

What happened

Peterborough City Council awarded this contract to CAMBRIDGESHIRE, PETERBOROUGH AND SOUTH LINCOLNSHIRE (CPSL) MIND LTD worth £620,509 on 28 Jul 2026. The contract runs until 31 Aug 2029.

Description

Services Agreement for Mental Health Community Inclusion & Recovery Services.

The service focuses on early intervention and prevention support for those living with mental health needs.

The Mental Health Community Inclusion and Recovery Service will provide opportunities for people with all levels of mental health needs to:

  • Access peer support
  • Access light-touch information, advice and guidance
  • Engage with the community in a meaningful way
  • Form valuable relationships
  • Better maintain their recoveries

At a system level, the service will:

  • Prevent lower-level needs (e.g. anxiety and depression being treated in the community) from escalating
  • Contribute to a reduction in demand on intensive secondary mental health services (e.g. In-patient services or adult locality mental health teams provided by CPFT)
  • Contribute to the prevention, reduction or delay of adult social care needs for those with severe and enduring mental health conditions (e.g. schizophrenia, personality disorders).

This agreement will commence 1st September 2026 with a 3+1+1 Contract Term.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
CAMBRIDGESHIRE, PETERBOROUGH AND SOUTH LINCOLNSHIRE (CPSL) MIND LTD
Companies House: 01082980
Award value
£620,509
Award date
28 July 2026

Contact

Address
Sand Martin House Peterborough, Bittern Way, Peterborough, PE2 8TY

Identifiers

Buyer reference
DN783308
Notice ID
071050-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0590bc

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-0590bc • Added 28 July 2026