Find a Tender Service

THE SUPPLY OF ELECTRIC VEHICLE CHARGING INFRASTRUCTURE AND CHARGEPOINTS AND ASSOCIATED SERVICES

Lincolnshire County Council

Awarded
services
2 lots

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Lincolnshire County Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Lincolnshire County Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Lincoln
Delivery: West Midlands, United Kingdom
Sector
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
22 July 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 October 2026 - 29 June 2041
15 years
Possible extension to 29 June 2042 · 15 years, 8 months in total
Extension terms: One potential extension of 12 months
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 65300000 Electricity distribution and related services

What happened

Lincolnshire County Council awarded this contract to Char.gy Limited | EZO Charging Limited worth £280,000,000 on 21 Jul 2026. The contract runs until 29 Jun 2041.

Description

This Invitation to Tender (ITT) relates to the supply of Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure, Chargepoints and Associated Services

Lot 1 oversees standard (7kW AC charging) and fast (22kW AC or DC charging) chargepoint sockets and all four (4) commissioning bodies require the provision of these chargepoint sockets.

Lot 2 oversees rapid (49kW AC or 50 kW DC) chargepoint sockets. Only Lincolnshire County Council and Stoke on Trent City Council require the provision of rapid charegepoint sockets.

Lincolnshire County Council is leading on this procurement process on behalf of the Third Midlands Electric Vehicle Infrastructure Consortium (TMeviC)

The Consortium consists of the following Local Authorities:

  • Lincolnshire County Council
  • Herefordshire County Council
  • Stoke-on-Trent City Council
  • Telford & Wrekin Council

The TMeviC is a joint Project between Midlands Connect (Regional Sub-National Transport Authority) and the Local Authorities that make up the Consortium. The Project aims to provide local residential charging infrastructure, through the expansion of the number of Electric Vehicle Chargepoints (EVCPs) in areas with high dependence of on-street parking.

Awarded suppliers (2)

Suppliers
  • Char.gy Limited
  • EZO Charging Limited
GB-PPON: PLGM-5273-QQXJ
Award value
£280,000,000
Award date
21 July 2026
Bidders
4 bidders

Contact

Address
County Offices, Newland, Lincoln, LN1 1YL
Contact name
Deane Fehnert

Identifiers

Buyer reference
PL24/005
Notice ID
069082-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05ea7f

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05ea7f • Added 22 July 2026