Find a Tender Service

Residential EV Chargers Concession Contract - 2

Milton Keynes City Council

Awarded
services
2 lots

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Milton Keynes City Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Milton Keynes City Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Milton Keynes
Delivery: UKJ12, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
1 July 2026

Procurement

Contract period
4 August 2026 - 3 August 2041
15 years
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 31000000 Electrical machinery, apparatus, equipment and consumables; lighting
  • 31100000 Electric motors, generators and transformers
  • 31600000 Electrical equipment and apparatus
  • 51111000 Installation services of electrical equipment

What happened

Milton Keynes City Council awarded this contract to Qwello (UK) Ltd worth £36,197,632 on 26 Jun 2026. The contract runs until 3 Aug 2041.

Description

Milton Keynes City Council (the "Council") tendered for the provision of concession contract for Residential EV chargers. The Council has been allocated £1.442M OZEV LEVI (Local Electric Vehicle Infrastructure) Capital funding. The funding will be used to deliver a range of residential, on-street charging infrastructure. With a combination of LEVI funding and private sector funding we are proposing to deliver around 101 charge points per tendered Lot across two geographically split Lots. Each residential locality within the Lots will be assessed for viable EVI installations consisting of a mix of 7-22kw and 50kw chargers. This equates to around 202 charging sockets per Lot. In addition to the installation of new residential charge points, from June 2029, these contracts will also include the transition of all Milton Keynes City Councils existing residential charge points within the localities of each Lot. The procurement is divided in two lots: Blue Lot and Green Lot.

The Council proposes to enter into a separate contract for each lot that will be for a term of 15 years.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Qwello (UK) Ltd
GB-PPON: PMHL-6768-VLYG
Award value
£36,197,632
Award date
26 June 2026
Bidders
1 bidder

Contact

Address
Civic Offices, 1 Saxon Gate East, Milton Keynes, MK9 3EJ
Contact name
Procurement Team

Identifiers

Buyer reference
2026-076
Notice ID
061589-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0663ad

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-0663ad • Added 1 July 2026