Find a Tender Service

UKRI-5697 Electrical Maintenance Services at STFC Daresbury Laboratory

UK Research & Innovation (UKRI)

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from UK Research & Innovation (UKRI), and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
UK Research & Innovation (UKRI)
Public authority - central government
Region
Swindon, Wiltshire
Delivery: UKD61, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
24 June 2026

Procurement

Contract period
8 July 2026 - 7 July 2028
2 years
Possible extension to 7 July 2030 · 3 years, 11 months in total
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 50710000 Repair and maintenance services of electrical and mechanical building installations

What happened

UK Research & Innovation (UKRI) awarded this contract to KDE Limited worth £648,000 on 24 Jun 2026. The contract runs until 7 Jul 2028.

Description

UK Research and Innovation (UKRI) has a requirement to establish a contract with a single Contractor to provide comprehensive Electrical Maintenance Services across the STFC Estates. The purpose of this procurement is to ensure that all electrical systems and equipment are maintained to the highest standards, supporting the operational resilience and safety of the facilities. The contract will cover the full spectrum of electrical maintenance activities, including Planned Preventative Maintenance (PPM), reactive repairs, and remedial works, ensuring both compliance with regulatory requirements and the uninterrupted functioning of critical scientific operations.

The successful Service Provider must demonstrate proven technical expertise across a wide variety of electrical systems and brands, supported by the capability to deliver services efficiently and safely within complex and safety-critical environments. This includes the ability to plan and execute maintenance tasks with minimal disruption to the operational laboratories and other facilities, where access may be restricted and strict safety protocols are in place.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
KDE Limited
GB-PPON: PNDW-4684-BMHZ
Award value
£648,000
Award date
24 June 2026

Contact

Address
Polaris House, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN2 1FL
Contact name
STFC Procurement

Identifiers

Buyer reference
UKRI-5697
Notice ID
059435-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-061311

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-061311 • Added 24 June 2026