Find a Tender Service

Programmes and project management training supplier

British Council(the)

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from British Council(the), and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
British Council(the)
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
London
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
22 June 2026

Procurement

Contract period
6 July 2026 - 5 June 2028
2 years
Possible extension to 5 June 2029 · 2 years, 10 months in total
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 80400000 Adult and other education services
  • 80500000 Training services

What happened

British Council(the) awarded this contract to QA LIMITED worth £207,230 on 22 Jun 2026. The contract runs until 5 Jun 2028.

Description

The purpose of this tender is to select a supplier for the Cultural Engagement's Programme and Project Management Learning and Development (CE PPM L and D). Although the Learning, Talent and Performance Team are submitting this tender, the L and D will be delivered by the Global Standards team which sits with Cultural Engagement Operations.

The agreement with the chosen supplier will cover the following:

APM Project Fundamentals Qualification (PFQ) (0.5-day x 2 per cohort to allow participant flexibility)

APM Project Management Qualification (PMQ) (remote delivery to individual participants)

MSP Foundation and Practitioner (x 1 cohort of 12 individuals; virtual delivery)

Due to operational circumstances, these courses have a launch date of September each year. PFQ delivery should be completed by mid-October.

The operational budget is up to £80k for 2026-27, with anticipated rises for inflation in the following two financial years.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Award value
£207,230
Award date
22 June 2026

Contact

Address
1 Redman Place, Stratford, London, E20 1JQ

Identifiers

Buyer reference
UK_1240
Notice ID
058557-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-067a62
Companies House
PPON
PHTN-1551-GCQH

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-067a62 • Added 22 June 2026