Find a Tender Service

Mk4 Wheelset Overhaul Contract

London North Eastern Railway Limited

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from London North Eastern Railway Limited, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
York
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
26 June 2026

Procurement

Contract period
8 July 2026 - 1 December 2027
1 year
Possible extension to 1 June 2028 · 1 year, 10 months in total
Procedure type
Direct award
CPV classifications
  • 50220000 Repair, maintenance and associated services related to railways and other equipment

What happened

London North Eastern Railway Limited awarded this contract to WABTEC UK LIMITED worth £2,291,228 on 26 Jun 2026. The contract runs until 1 Dec 2027.

Description

The contract covers the overhaul and refurbishment of Mk4 wheelsets to support the continued operation of the IC225 fleet. The scope includes the removal, overhaul, repair, re‑profiling, inspection, testing and reinstallation of wheelsets, together with the supply of associated materials, components and consumables required to return units to service in accordance with the applicable maintenance standards and technical documentation.

The works will be delivered on a planned and call-off basis over the contract term, aligned to fleet maintenance requirements, with wheelsets transported to and from the supplier's facilities for overhaul and reconditioning prior to return to service. The contract covers an estimated programme of wheelset overhauls across the fleet, with volumes and timing driven by operational demand and maintenance planning.

All works will be carried out in accordance with the agreed maintenance plan, technical specifications and safety requirements, with delivery and performance monitored against defined quality and turnaround expectations. The contract includes provision for adjustments to scope where required, with any changes or additional works managed through the agreed contractual mechanisms.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
WABTEC UK LIMITED
Companies House: 02923485
Award value
£2,291,228
Award date
26 June 2026

Contact

Address
West Offices, York, YO1 6GA
Contact name
Martin Wilson

Identifiers

Notice ID
060176-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06b75f
Companies House
PPON
PQZP-5496-ZTHY

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-06b75f • Added 17 June 2026