Find a Tender Service

Community Health and Wellbeing Champions

Stockton on Tees Borough Council

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Stockton on Tees Borough Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Stockton on Tees Borough Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Stockton on Tees
Delivery: UKC11, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
10 June 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 July 2026 - 30 June 2028
2 years
Possible extension to 30 June 2029 · 2 years, 11 months in total
Procedure type
Below threshold - open competition
CPV classifications
  • 85323000 Community health services

What happened

Stockton on Tees Borough Council awarded this contract to PIONEERING CARE PARTNERSHIP worth £330,000 on 15 Apr 2026. The contract runs until 30 Jun 2028.

Description

Stockton Community Health and Wellbeing Champions (SCHWC) are individuals who operate as part of our community asset-based approach. They help connect our communities and represent them in our collective work to improve health and wellbeing and to address health inequalities. Through their relationships with and their understanding of our diverse communities, they are a crucial part of our system:

  • helping to inform and shape priorities
  • implementing and developing evidence-based approaches and interventions
  • co-producing models of support
  • gathering and sharing intelligence from within communities around health and wellbeing and health-seeking behaviours
  • helping to co-design and share messaging and information
  • improving access to support.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
PIONEERING CARE PARTNERSHIP
Companies House: 03491237
Award value
£330,000
Award date
15 April 2026

Contact

Address
Dunedin House, Columbia Drive, Thornaby, Stockton on Tees, TS17 6BJ
Contact name
Mike Wray

Identifiers

Buyer reference
OPEN2026279
Notice ID
054742-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-064eff

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-064eff • Added 10 June 2026