Find a Tender Service

Minor Refurbishment and Upgrade of Point of Fethaland Lighthouse

Northern Lighthouse Board

Awarded
works
Scotland

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active works tenders from Northern Lighthouse Board, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Northern Lighthouse Board
Public authority - central government
Region
Edinburgh
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
5 June 2026

Procurement

Contract period
5 July 2026 - 28 March 2027
8 months
Procedure type
Below threshold - limited competition
CPV classifications
  • 45200000 Works for complete or part construction and civil engineering work
  • 45442100 Painting work

What happened

Northern Lighthouse Board awarded this contract to Dart Industrial Services Ltd worth £43,740 on 3 Jun 2026. The contract runs until 28 Mar 2027.

Description

The Point of Fethaland Lighthouse is situated on the most northerly tip of mainland Shetland and due to the location of this site, the majority of materials and equipment will be transported to and from site via NLB Ship and Helicopter. There will additionally be a requirement to use a 4x4 to access along the farm track from Isbister Farm during the works, with the final 1.5km being accessible on foot or by ATV (with landowners permission).

This project is to fully refurbish the lighthouse and former engine block structures including install of new safety fall-back gate at the top of the lightroom access ladder. The fence is to be stripped of existing wire and replaced like for like, re-suing the existing timber posts in situ.

The Works

Carry out full Asbestos Refurbishment/Demolition Survey

Deliver plant, materials, camp via helicopter

Set up site

Ensure H&S and signage

Removal and disposal of existing fence wiring and replace

Fabricate and install new aluminium safety fall-back gate and connect to existing aluminium handrail

Redecoration of Lighthouse station

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Dart Industrial Services Ltd
GB-PPON: PPQM-9357-TWVG
Award value
£43,740
Award date
3 June 2026

Contact

Address
84 George Street, Edinburgh, EH2 3DA
Contact name
Angela Cahill

Identifiers

Buyer reference
ENPR/LPFE/2594
Notice ID
053270-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06ae90

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-06ae90 • Added 5 June 2026