Find a Tender Service

DA0024 - Additional Services relating to Recovery Hub

Leicester City Council

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Leicester City Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Leicester City Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Leicester
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
2 June 2026

Procurement

Contract period
3 June 2026 - 31 March 2027
9 months
Procedure type
Below threshold - without competition
CPV classifications
  • 85312500 Rehabilitation services

What happened

Leicester City Council awarded this contract to Inclusion Healthcare Social Enterprise CIC worth £282,989 on 27 Feb 2026. The contract runs until 31 Mar 2027.

Description

This is contract is awarded under the Provider Selection Regime 2023 using Direct Award process A to Inclusion Healthcare Social Enterprise CIC. The service is funded by The Office for Health Improvement and Disparities - Drug and Alcohol Treatment and Recovery Improvement Grant and will run alongside the core (FEW1511) Recovery Hub contract.

For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award.

The agreement for this service covers additional posts to support existing work and initiatives within the recovery hub and requires the staff to be employed by the holders of the core contract.

The proposed Contract will be for an initial period of 12 months (1 year) commencing on 1st April 2026 to 31st March 2027 (initial term) with an option to extend, subject to satisfactory performance outcomes and agreement by the Authority, for two further periods of 12 months (1 year) to 31st March 2029, taking the contract term to a maximum of 36 months (3 years).

The total contract value of this contract is £282,988.80 and is VAT exempt.

The award decision makers for this contract are Specialist Procurement Team manager, Legal, Head of Finance, and the Divisional Director for Public Health.

Conflicts of interest identified: 0. No conflicts or potential conflicts have been declared.

CPV Code: 85312500-4 Rehabilitation services, but only insofar as such services are provided to individuals to tackle substance misuse or for the rehabilitation of the mental or physical health of individuals

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Inclusion Healthcare Social Enterprise CIC
GB-PPON: PXJV-7747-WGRX
Award value
£282,989
Award date
27 February 2026

Contact

Address
City Hall (4th Floor), Leicester, LE1 1FZ
Contact name
Liane Pereira

Identifiers

Buyer reference
DA0024
Notice ID
051989-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06abaf

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-06abaf • Added 2 June 2026