Find a Tender Service

Safe & Warm Grassroot Community Sheme

Scotia Gas Networks Limited

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Scotia Gas Networks Limited, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Horley
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
31 July 2026

Procurement

Contract period
3 August 2026 - 31 March 2028
2 years
Procedure type
Direct award
CPV classifications
  • 75200000 Provision of services to the community
  • 85311100 Welfare services for the elderly
  • 85311200 Welfare services for disabled people
  • 85311300 Welfare services for children and young people
  • 98000000 Other community, social and personal services

What happened

Scotia Gas Networks Limited awarded this contract to CENTRE FOR SUSTAINABLE ENERGY worth £1,150,000 on 1 Apr 2026. The contract runs until 31 Mar 2028.

Description

The project will establish a community-led energy safeguarding network across GDN areas, delivered with the Centre for Sustainable Energy (CSE). It will identify and train trusted grassroots organisations to support households at risk of fuel poverty. The programme will provide practical training, tools and peer learning opportunities, enabling organisations to integrate energy support into their services, make effective referrals, and access schemes.

It will also develop a mentor network to sustain skills, strengthen local partnerships and expand support reach. The project will establish a community-led energy safeguarding network across GDN areas, delivered with the Centre for Sustainable Energy (CSE). It will identify and train trusted grassroots organisations to support households at risk of fuel poverty.

The programme will provide practical training, tools and peer learning opportunities, enabling organisations to integrate energy support into their services, make effective referrals, and access relevant energy and income schemes. It will also develop a mentor network to sustain skills, strengthen local partnerships and expand support reach.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
CENTRE FOR SUSTAINABLE ENERGY
Companies House: 02219673
Award value
£1,150,000
Award date
1 April 2026

Contact

Address
St Lawrence House, Horley, RH6 9HJ

Identifiers

Notice ID
072542-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06a26f
Companies House
PPON
PBCH-7111-MHPG

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-06a26f • Added 25 May 2026