Find a Tender Service

NESO Workplace Fit-Out, Refurbishment and Associated Works (Midlands)

National Energy System Operator Limited

Confirmed tender
works
Pipeline
SME-friendly
Framework agreement

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Wokingham
Delivery: United Kingdom, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Deadline
Not stated by buyer
Published
22 May 2026

Procurement

Contract period
5 April 2027 - 5 April 2029
2 years
Possible extension to 6 April 2030 · 3 years in total
Procedure type
Award under framework
CPV classifications
  • 35120000 Surveillance and security systems and devices
  • 45300000 Building installation work
  • 45400000 Building completion work

What happened

The contract runs until 5 Apr 2029.

Description

The procurement relates to office fit-out and refurbishment works across NESO estate locations within the UK.

NESO currently intends to competitively procure the works via one of the available external framework agreements. However, the procurement route remains subject to ongoing strategy development, and may therefore be revised prior to commencement of the procurement process.

NESO is also exploring various delivery options, including individual site procurements, or as bundled multi-site programme approach. The final procurement strategy may therefore impact the scope, value, and timelines of the procurement process.

The scope may include, but is not limited to:

1. design development and pre-construction services;

2. fit-out, refurbishment, and associated construction works;

3. mechanical, electrical, and building installation works;

4. supply and installation of furniture, fixtures, finishes, and equipment;

5. security and access control installations, including associated system integration;

6. commissioning, testing, snagging and handover activities;

7. associated implementation and programme support activities.

Further details will be provided within the procurement documentation.

Contact

Address
St Catherine's Lodge Bearwood Road, Wokingham, RG41 5BN

Identifiers

Notice ID
048290-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06a246
Companies House
PPON
PHQL-5234-MWWV

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-06a246 • Added 22 May 2026