Find a Tender Service

The Howard Partnership Trust – Electricity Fixed Supply Products

The Howard Partnership Trust

Awarded
goods

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active goods tenders from The Howard Partnership Trust, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
The Howard Partnership Trust
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Effingham
Delivery: United Kingdom, United Kingdom
Sector
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
14 July 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 October 2026 - 30 September 2029
3 years
Possible extension to 30 September 2030 · 3 years, 11 months in total
Extension terms: Following the expiry of the initial fixed term, the Contracting Authority reserves the right, at its absolute discretion, to extend the contract. Any extension shall be subject to the Authority’s requirements at the relevant time and may be structured in a manner deemed appropriate by the Authority. The decision to exercise this option, and the form it may take, rests solely with the Contracting Authority. Under no circumstances shall the total contract duration, including any extensions, exceed four (4) years from the initial commencement date. This extension provision is made in accordance with the principles of the Procurement Act 2023, ensuring transparency, fairness, and value throughout the contract lifecycle.
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 09310000 Electricity

What happened

The Howard Partnership Trust awarded this contract to Conrad Energy (Trading) Ltd worth £3,000,000 on 9 Jul 2026. The contract runs until 30 Sept 2029.

Description

The requirement is for the provision of fixed price electricity in accordance with the specifications set out in the Invitation to Tender (ITT). The contract is due to commence on 1 October 2026 and may include the addition of further sites during the term. The initial contract period is 36 months, with the option to extend, up to a maximum duration of 4 years. The procurement will be conducted in line with the Procurement Act 2023, ensuring a fair, transparent, and competitive process to identify the most advantageous tender for our client.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Conrad Energy (Trading) Ltd
Companies House: 10969329
Award value
£3,000,000
Award date
9 July 2026

Contact

Address
Lower Road, Effingham, KT24 5JR
Contact name
Derek Smith

Identifiers

Notice ID
066132-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-069b74
Companies House

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-069b74 • Added 18 May 2026