Find a Tender Service

Green Campus Main Contractor

Thanet District Council

Awarded
works

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active works tenders from Thanet District Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Thanet District Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Margate
Delivery: UKJ44, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
11 August 2026

Procurement

Contract period
11 September 2026 - 9 October 2027
1 year
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 45000000 Construction work

What happened

Thanet District Council awarded this contract to Apex Contractors Limited worth £6,781,589 on 11 Aug 2026. The contract runs until 9 Oct 2027.

Description

The contract is a contract for construction of Green Campus in the form of a NEC4 with a schedule of amendments. The contractor may be required to undertake limited updates to the designs prepared for the Council.

The proposals for the site include new workspace and training facilities that will be located adjacent to the port area, consisting of flexible workspace with the potential to be subdivided into smaller units. The proposals include a car park and access from Military Road.

The proposed land uses at the site by area are: 1,893sqm Gross Internal Area of office and warehouse space

Further details of the project for which planning consent has been obtained are available on the Planning Portal (reference F/TH/25/0961) and in the invitation to tender.

CPV code: 45000000 (Construction Works)

Geographic classification: South England – Kent -East Kent (UKJ44)

Anticipated contract end date: 31 August 2027

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Apex Contractors Limited
GB-PPON: PDYN-8718-GNYH
Award value
£6,781,589
Award date
11 August 2026
Bidders
1 bidder

Contact

Address
Thanet District Council, PO BOX 9, Cecil Street, PO BOX 9, Cecil Street, Margate, CT9 1XZ
Contact name
Miss Gemma Paul

Identifiers

Buyer reference
T679
Notice ID
076451-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-069a09

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-069a09 • Added 15 May 2026