OpenTender (EU)

Community Justice Learning (Formerly Probation Qualification)

Ministry of Justice

Awarded
services
6 lots

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Ministry of Justice, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Get tenders like this by email

New tenders like this one, in your inbox every morning. Starts with 14 days of Pro, no card needed.

Unsubscribe in one click. See our privacy policy.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
21 May 2021

Procurement

Contract period
Until 21 May 2029
96 months
Procedure type
pt_award_contract_without_call
CPV classifications
  • 80000000 Education and training services
  • 80510000 Specialist training services
  • 80570000 Personal development training services
  • 80532000 Management training services

What happened

Ministry of Justice awarded this contract to De Montfort University worth £1,800,000 on 21 May 2021. The contract runs until 21 May 2029.

Description

In 2015 the Ministry of Justice (‘MoJ’) conducted a procurement process for the delivery of the Community Justice Learning (CJL) qualification across 6 geographical lots. The lots were awarded as follows:

  • Sheffield Hallam University (Lots 3 and 4);
  • Portsmouth University (Lots 1,5 and 6);
  • De Montfort University (The Gateway Leicester) (Lot 2). A single contract was entered into with each provider (each a ‘Contract’ and together the ‘Contracts’). Each contract was for a term of 6 + 2 years. The MoJ exercised the optional 2-year extensions meaning that each contract was due to expire on 7 April 2022. the MoJ extended each contract by a further 12 months (the ‘Extension’). The MoJ considers the extension to be permitted by with Regulation 72(1)(b) of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 (PCR) and Article 72(1)(b) of Directive 2014/24/EU. Modification notices have been published in respect of the extension.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
De Montfort University
Award value
£1,800,000
Award date
21 May 2021
Bidders
1 bidder

Contact

Identifiers

Buyer reference
2021/S 98-260116
Notice ID
ocds-70d2nz-2c226623-d1e8-4744-8477-cc745746d95a-2021-05-21T00:00:00.000Z
OCID
ocds-70d2nz-2c226623-d1e8-4744-8477-cc745746d95a

Explore related tenders

External ID: ot-ocds-70d2nz-2c226623-d1e8-4744-8477-cc745746d95a • Added 12 May 2026