Find a Tender Service

Festive Lighting Tender

Bletchley and Fenny Stratford Town Council

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Bletchley and Fenny Stratford Town Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Bletchley and Fenny Stratford Town Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Milton Keynes
Delivery: North East England, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
29 June 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 December 2026 - 31 January 2029
2 years
Procedure type
Below threshold - open competition
CPV classifications
  • 31521000 Lamps
  • 31522000 Christmas tree lights
  • 31523000 Illuminated signs and nameplates
  • 50232110 Commissioning of public lighting installations

What happened

Bletchley and Fenny Stratford Town Council awarded this contract to BLACHERE ILLUMINATION UK LIMITED worth £121,593 on 23 Jun 2026. The contract runs until 31 Jan 2029.

Description

he Town Council wants a well thought out, coordinated scheme that brings light and festivity to the town during the festive period. During 2025/26 the town centre has been redeveloped/improved, it is important that the scheme shows off the town at it's best creating an inviting "magical" festive environment.

The lighting will be on a hired basis with prior testing of infrastructure, delivery, installation and maintenance to be included.

This will need to be delivered complying with all health and safety regulations inclusive of the Milton Keynes City Council (MKCC) Code of Practice, Festive Decorations on Highway/Landscape Land (Enclosed) and PLG06 Guidance on Installation and Maintenance of Seasonal Decorations (2014). It is a requirement of MKCC as the highway authority that installation will be carried out by HERS registered installers.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
BLACHERE ILLUMINATION UK LIMITED
Companies House: SC152939
Award value
£121,593
Award date
23 June 2026

Contact

Address
Sycamore House, Drayton Road, Bletchley, Milton Keynes, MK2 3RR

Identifiers

Notice ID
060645-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0694ce

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-0694ce • Added 8 May 2026