Find a Tender Service

Term Maintenance Contract (Engineering & Building Fabric) 2026-2036

Hampshire County Council

Awarded
works

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active works tenders from Hampshire County Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Get tenders like this by email

New tenders like this one, in your inbox every morning. Starts with 14 days of Pro, no card needed.

Unsubscribe in one click. See our privacy policy.

Key details

Contracting authority
Hampshire County Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Winchester
Delivery: UKJ3, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
6 January 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 August 2026 - 30 July 2031
5 years
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 31000000 Electrical machinery, apparatus, equipment and consumables; lighting
  • 45450000 Other building completion work
  • 50710000 Repair and maintenance services of electrical and mechanical building installations
  • 45000000 Construction work
  • 45210000 Building construction work
  • 45262330 Concrete repair work
  • 45453100 Refurbishment work
  • 50000000 Repair and maintenance services
  • 45261900 Roof repair and maintenance work
  • 45261920 Roof maintenance work
  • 45212100 Construction work of leisure facilities
  • 45212130 Amusement park construction work

What happened

Hampshire County Council awarded this contract to CORRIGENDA LIMITED worth £250,000,000 on 22 Dec 2025. The contract runs until 30 Jul 2031.

Description

The Term Maintenance Contracts provide planned and reactive maintenance to Hampshire County Council (HCC) sites and schools within their (HCC and School's) Service Level Agreement (SLA). The current contracts were competitively tendered in 2017 and are due to expire on 31 July 2026. There is an ongoing need to provide a service to deliver reactive and planned preventative maintenance across the Hampshire County Council and their SLA schools’ estate.

The new Term Maintenance contract will be for the provision of ‘Hard FM’ servicing, testing and inspection of building services and fabric together with reactive maintenance services. Planned Preventative Maintenance (PPM) tasks will be scheduled using the SFG20 standard. The Contract will also include a ‘helpdesk’ arrangement to capture and triage reactive maintenance.

HCC owns a substantial property estate, held primarily for the delivery of frontline public services, but also more generally to support the County Council’s corporate priorities. The County Council’s assets are diverse and include schools, residential and nursing care homes, children’s homes, day centres, libraries, waste disposal and recycling facilities, country parks, rural landholdings, and operational farms. The County Council also owns and occupies offices, workshops, depots and storage accommodation, leases other commercial property to businesses and rural holdings to farmers and has responsibility for a wide range of heritage assets including listed buildings and Scheduled Monuments.

The desired outcomes of the new contract are to deliver a modern and effective compliance, planned preventative maintenance and reactive maintenance service for HCC. Ensuring good quality, value for money work, is undertaken with a lifecycle approach to asset management. Utilising Concerto and digital tools to facilitate timely and accurate information management and customer interactions.

All Tenderers must have signed, completed and submitted (Annex 4e) - TUPE & Site Data Confidentiality Undertaking Template by the Clarification deadline.

Tenderers who submit a tender without having completed and returned (Annex 4e) as an attachment via the Intend Correspondence function before the deadline for clarification questions (30/10/2025 at 17:00), will have their submission rejected. The tender submission will not have taken into account TUPE costs or have received the confidential sensitive site data required information for a bid to pass evaluation and the tender will therefore Fail.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
CORRIGENDA LIMITED
GB-PPON: PVXN-9474-HJCH
Award value
£250,000,000
Award date
22 December 2025
Bidders
5 bidders

Contact

Address
High St, The Castle, Winchester, SO23 8UJ
Contact name
Rebecca Downard

Identifiers

Buyer reference
CC20657
Notice ID
000787-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0562c9

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-0562c9 • Added 30 April 2026