Find a Tender Service

Youth Service Provision

Taunton Town Council

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Taunton Town Council, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Taunton Town Council
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Taunton
Delivery: UKK23, United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
10 February 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 April 2026 - 31 March 2029
3 years
Procedure type
Below threshold - open competition
CPV classifications
  • 98133110 Services provided by youth associations

What happened

Taunton Town Council awarded this contract to THE PONT COLLECTIVE LIMITED worth £37,500 on 10 Feb 2026. The contract runs until 31 Mar 2029.

Description

Taunton Town Council is committed to ensuring that all young people in the town have access to high-quality, inclusive, and responsive youth services. This specification outlines the commissioning of an independent review to assess the current landscape of youth provision in Taunton. The review will inform strategic planning, funding decisions, and service development to ensure young people are supported, engaged, and empowered.

This review seeks to provide a comprehensive understanding of youth services in Taunton. It will identify strengths, weaknesses, and opportunities for improvement, with a focus on inclusivity, sustainability, and impact. The work undertaken should look to understand the existing barriers to participation for young people and providers. The findings will guide future investment and policy decisions, ensuring services are responsive to the needs of all young people, particularly those who are vulnerable or marginalised.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
THE PONT COLLECTIVE LIMITED
Companies House: 16546760
Award value
£37,500
Award date
10 February 2026

Contact

Address
Deane House, Taunton, TA1 9QQ

Identifiers

Notice ID
011718-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05ce09

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-05ce09 • Added 21 April 2026