Find a Tender Service

Data Centre Relocation- WAN Connection

University of Portsmouth Higher Education Corporation

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from University of Portsmouth Higher Education Corporation, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
University of Portsmouth Higher Education Corporation
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Portsmouth
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
9 October 2026

Procurement

Contract period
9 March 2027 - 8 March 2032
5 years
Procedure type
Below threshold - unknown
CPV classifications
  • 48000000 Software package and information systems
  • 72000000 IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

What happened

University of Portsmouth Higher Education Corporation awarded this contract to JISC SERVICES LIMITED worth £54,521 on 15 Sept 2026. The contract runs until 8 Mar 2032.

Description

The University is decommissioning the Rosalind Franklin Data Centre (RFDC) and relocating its primary IT infrastructure to the new purpose-built Nuffield Data Centre (NUDC), with the main equipment migration scheduled to be completed before the end of 2026.

The purpose of this contract is to ensure uninterrupted services whilst the migration from RFDC to NUDC, and support the successful decommissioning of RFDC.

Due to the the University's existing network infrastructure and connectivity arrangements the contracting authority considers that a change of supplier would result in significant technical incompatibility, substantial duplication of costs, and disproportionate operational and maintenance challenges during a critical migration period.

The total contract value of £54,521 (excluding VAT) is below the applicable PA23 threshold for goods and services procurement. As such, a formal competitive procurement process is not required,

Awarded supplier

Supplier
JISC SERVICES LIMITED
Companies House: 02881024
Award value
£54,521
Award date
15 September 2026

Contact

Address
University House, Portsmouth, PO1 2UP

Identifiers

Notice ID
095852-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-078531

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-078531 • Added 9 October 2026