Find a Tender Service

ProQuest Archives (access fees) 2026-2029

JISC

Awarded
services
Framework agreement

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from JISC, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
JISC
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Bristol
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
8 October 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 November 2026 - 31 October 2029
3 years
Procedure type
Below threshold - without competition
CPV classifications
  • 22212000 Periodicals
  • 48000000 Software package and information systems
  • 72320000 Database services
  • 79980000 Subscription services
  • 80000000 Education and training services

What happened

JISC awarded this contract to ProQuest LLC worth £205,173 on 7 Oct 2026. The contract runs until 31 Oct 2029.

Description

Jisc Services Limited is entering into a contract with ProQuest LLC to give Jisc member institutions the opportunity to access the ProQuest Archives via the publishers' server at preferential rates. The ProQuest Archives consist of 18th, 19th; 20th Century House of Commons Parliamentary Papers, British Periodicals Collections I and II, Periodicals Archive Online: Jisc Collections Selections, Early European Books Parts 1-4, and The Vogue Archive. This contract is for use by Jisc Members only and not for Jisc's own use.

Contracting authorities that may use the framework:

  • Higher Education institutions
  • Further Education institutions
  • Consortiums and any other Organisation or Body whose core purpose is the support or advancement of further or higher education or of research
  • Any other education institute
  • Multi Academy Trusts and other organisations established and acting on behalf of Colleges
  • Specialist Colleges
  • Research councils and other such organisations

This framework is open to organisations in England, Wales, Northern Ireland & Scotland

Members of these consortia are eligible to purchase from this framework by virtue of its membership, as will members of any other similar purchasing consortium in higher or further education that might be formed during the lifetime of the framework

Procedure type:

Direct award

Direct award justification:

Single supplier - intellectual property or exclusive

rights

The supplier is the rightsholder to the IP of the

content and the sole supplier of this unique

resource.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
ProQuest LLC
GB-PPON: PCXC-2226-VJZY
Award value
£205,173
Award date
7 October 2026

Contact

Address
4 Portwall Lane, Bristol, BS1 6NB

Identifiers

Buyer reference
Proc3461
Notice ID
095055-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-07830f
Companies House
PPON
PGYD-1575-ZHXX

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-07830f • Added 7 October 2026