Find a Tender Service

Mongo Database

Coventry University

Awarded
goods

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active goods tenders from Coventry University, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Coventry University
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Coventry
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
5 October 2026

Procurement

Contract period
15 October 2026 - 14 October 2029
3 years
Procedure type
Direct award
CPV classifications
  • 48000000 Software package and information systems

What happened

Coventry University awarded this contract to MongoDB Limited worth £288,573 on 5 Oct 2026. The contract runs until 14 Oct 2029.

Description

At Aula, MongoDB is a core part of the platform's underlying infrastructure and acts as the centralised database used to store and manage records generated across the platform. Every interaction and action carried outby users within Aula is recorded within MongoDB. This includes user authentication, posts, submissions, resources, discussions, collaborative activity and other interactions carried out by students and educators across institution instances.

Aula's experience relies on seamless interaction between students, educators and content, and MongoDB supports this by storing the structured yet flexible data that enables these interactions to take place. Every action within the platform generates data, whether it is a student posting a submission, an educator sharing resources, or users collaborating through discussions. MongoDB's document-based model allows this information to be captured and stored in real time without being restricted by rigid table structures.

This flexibility is important for Aula because different institutions and courses can have different requirements and structures. MongoDB's schema-less design allows Aula to adapt and evolve its data model without requiring complex migrations or significant downtime. This enables the platform to continue developing and introducing changes without unnecessarily disrupting teaching and learning.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
MongoDB Limited
GB-PPON: PCYW-7876-NZLP
Award value
£288,573
Award date
5 October 2026

Contact

Address
Priory Street, Coventry, CV1 5FB

Identifiers

Buyer reference
PA-FRAM-2026-26-SA
Notice ID
093634-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-078059

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-078059 • Added 5 October 2026