Find a Tender Service

Outsourced Payroll Services

Midsomer Norton Schools Partnership

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Midsomer Norton Schools Partnership, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Midsomer Norton Schools Partnership
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Radstock
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
18 September 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 October 2026 - 30 September 2028
2 years
Possible extension to 30 September 2029 · 2 years, 11 months in total
Extension terms: The contract is awarded for an initial term of 2 years (ending 30 September 2028), with an option to extend for a further 12-month period (to 30 September 2029) under the terms of G-Cloud 14, exercisable at the sole discretion of the trust based on performance and budget availability. Note: We have selected 'below threshold' as the framework used, (G-Cloud 14 RM1557.14) was not available to select due to a technical indexing mismatch under the Procurement Act 2023, and there was no option to use a manual text box.
Procedure type
Below threshold - unknown
CPV classifications
  • 79631000 Personnel and payroll services

What happened

Midsomer Norton Schools Partnership awarded this contract to Access UK Limited worth £294,100 on 17 Sept 2026. The contract runs until 30 Sept 2028.

Description

Provision of a fully managed outsourced payroll solution with the ability to transition in-house at a future date.

The platform must be able to connect with PeopleXD (HR Platform) and handle a volume of 3,300 employees - with the ability to grow in the future.

Supplier must be able to handle complex Teachers' pay calculations to include, but not limited to, multiple concurrent contracts, TUPE protections & LGPS pension calculation.

Automated solutions over manual workarounds are priority to ensure seamless monthly processing.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Access UK Limited
Companies House: 02343760
Award value
£294,100
Award date
17 September 2026

Contact

Address
Midsomer Norton Schools Partnership Head Office Knobsbury Lane, Radstock, BA3 3NQ
Contact name
Gemma Evans

Identifiers

Notice ID
088704-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-077578
Companies House
PPON
PTGV-4534-RGYX

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-077578 • Added 18 September 2026