Find a Tender Service

BMJ Read and Publish 2027

JISC

Awarded
services
Framework agreement

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from JISC, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
JISC
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Bristol
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
9 September 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 January 2027 - 31 December 2027
11 months
Procedure type
Direct award
CPV classifications
  • 22212000 Periodicals
  • 48000000 Software package and information systems
  • 72320000 Database services
  • 79980000 Subscription services
  • 80000000 Education and training services

What happened

JISC awarded this contract to BMJ PUBLISHING GROUP LIMITED worth £1,664,635 on 9 Sept 2026. The contract runs until 31 Dec 2027.

Description

Jisc Services Limited is entering into a contract with BMJ Publishing Group Limited to give Jisc member institutions the right to subscribe to BMJ Publishing Group Limited's online journals at preferential rates and publish open access articles in said journals. Members will be able to choose from OA publishing and read only options. The contract will be with Jisc Services Limited as a subsidiary of Jisc. This contract is for use by Jisc Members only and not for Jisc's own use.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
BMJ PUBLISHING GROUP LIMITED
Companies House: 03102371
Award value
£1,664,635
Award date
9 September 2026

Contact

Address
4 Portwall Lane, Bristol, BS1 6NB

Identifiers

Buyer reference
Proc3408
Notice ID
085525-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06f549
Companies House
PPON
PGYD-1575-ZHXX

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-06f549 • Added 9 September 2026