Find a Tender Service

Lot 1A Skills for Life

Lancashire Combined County Authority

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Lancashire Combined County Authority, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Lancashire Combined County Authority
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Preston
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
7 September 2026

Procurement

Contract period
7 September 2026 - 31 July 2027
10 months
Possible extension to 31 July 2029 · 2 years, 10 months in total
Extension terms: 2 years option to extend is available subject to supplier performance and service demand.
Procedure type
Award under framework
CPV classifications
  • 80000000 Education and training services

What happened

Lancashire Combined County Authority awarded this contract to BACK TO WORK TRAINING LIMITED | East Lancashire Learning Group | INSPIRA (01) | PHX TRAINING LIMITED worth £922,884 on 26 Jul 2026. The contract runs until 31 Jul 2027.

Description

This is a light-touch call off from the LCCA framework Training Services for the delivery of Click, Skills for Life training services for Adults across Lancashire.

Click is Lancashire's community based digital inclusion and essential digital skills programme. It is designed to support adults (19+) with low or no digital confidence and to increase participation in digital learning across the county.

The programme is to be delivered across six geographical areas under an individual contract for each area:

1 Blackpool, Fylde and Wyre

2 Blackburn with Darwen, Hyndburn, Rossendale and Ribble Valley

3 Burnley and Pendle

4 Lancaster and Morecambe

5 Preston, Chorley and South Ribble

6 West Lancashire

Contracts are awarded to a single provider in each geographical area. The programme is intended to be delivered until 31 July 2026, subject to funding and achievement of programme aims, and may be extended for 1 year + 1 year.

Awarded suppliers (4)

Suppliers
  • BACK TO WORK TRAINING LIMITED
  • East Lancashire Learning Group
  • INSPIRA (01)
  • PHX TRAINING LIMITED
Companies House: 07559200
Award value
£922,884
Award date
26 July 2026

Contact

Address
County Hall, Preston, PR1 0LD

Identifiers

Buyer reference
DN815004
Notice ID
084263-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06f32f

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-06f32f • Added 7 September 2026