TED (EU)
Ireland – Works for complete or part construction and civil engineering work – Muckish Railway Walk - Phase 3
Awarded
EU
works
Key details
Region
Ireland
Delivery: IE041, IRL
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
30 August 2026
Procurement
Procedure type
open
Evaluation method
Price
CPV classifications
- 45200000 Works for complete or part construction and civil engineering work
- 45220000 Engineering works and construction works
- 45221110 Bridge construction work
- 45213316 Installation works of walkways
- 45111240 Ground-drainage work
- 14213200 Tarmac
- 45213312 Car park building construction work
- 45233162 Cycle path construction work
What happened
The buyer awarded this contract to W Doherty Construction Ltd worth €689,638 on 31 Jul 2026.
Description
Donegal County Council intends to carry Phase 3 of the existing 'Muckish Railway Walk', a 3.5km which will include the following: • replacement of a bridge structure • provision of two small car parks • Extensive drainage improvements over the 3.5km length of the project • provision of new surfacing over the extent of the project • provision of safety fencing where required • provision of access controls at various locations • provision of information panels, seating and cycle stands • all ancillary works including any other works as described or inferred on the drawings
Awarded supplier
Supplier
W Doherty Construction Ltd
Award value
€689,638
Award date
31 July 2026
Contact
Address
County House, Lifford, F93 Y622
Website
Email
Phone
Explore related tenders
External ID: ted-597465-2026 • Added 31 August 2026