Find a Tender Service

Bulk Combustible Bulk Order

Nuclear Waste Services Limited

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Nuclear Waste Services Limited, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Get tenders like this by email

New tenders like this one, in your inbox every morning. Starts with 14 days of Pro, no card needed.

Unsubscribe in one click. See our privacy policy.

Key details

Contracting authority
Nuclear Waste Services Limited
Public authority - sub-central government
Region
Calderbridge, Seascale
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
8 September 2026

Procurement

Contract period
17 September 2026 - 16 September 2030
4 years
Procedure type
Award under framework
CPV classifications
  • 90521000 Radioactive waste treatment services
  • 90521500 Packaging of radioactive waste
  • 90521100 Collection of radioactive waste
  • 90521400 Transport of radioactive waste
  • 90521200 Radioactive waste storage services
  • 90521300 Disposal of radioactive waste

What happened

Nuclear Waste Services Limited awarded this contract to Veolia ES (UK) Limited worth £14,100,000 on 19 Aug 2026. The contract runs until 16 Sept 2030.

Description

A framework call-off under the Treatment & Conditioning Services Framework (2026-2030) for the Bulk Combustible Bulk Order, procured by Nuclear Waste Services (NWS) on behalf of its Customers. A Customer is defined as an organisation that either currently holds, or may in future enter into, a Waste Services Contract with NWS.

The overall service requirement is summarised as follows:

  • Lifecycle management of the service;
  • Consignment receipt;
  • Unloading and pre-treatment of waste to enable incineration and recycling (e.g. segregation, size reduction and cable stripping);
  • Incineration of the waste;
  • Disposal of all secondary waste to a suitably permitted facility;
  • Technical Support
  • Project close out and LFE.

Organisations that either currently hold, or may in future enter into, a Waste Services Contract with NWS, include private sector bodies, plus public sector bodies that fall into one or more of the following categories:

1) Any of the following and their future successors:

(a) ministerial government departments;

(b) non-ministerial government departments;

(c) executive agencies of government;

(d) Non-Departmental Public Bodies (NDPBs), including advisory NDPBs, executive NDPBs, and tribunal NDPBs;

(e) Assembly Sponsored Public Bodies (ASPBs);

(f) police forces;

(g) fire and rescue services;

(h) ambulance services;

(i) maritime and coastguard agency services;

(j) NHS bodies;

(k) educational bodies or establishments including state schools (nursery schools, primary schools, middle or high schools, secondary schools, special schools), academies, colleges, Pupil Referral Unit (PRU), further education colleges and universities;

(l) hospices;

(m) national parks;

(n) housing associations, including registered social landlords;

(o) third sector and charities;

(p) citizens advice bodies;

(q) Councils, including county councils, district councils, county borough councils, community councils, London borough councils, unitary councils, metropolitan councils, parish councils;

(r) public corporations;

(s) public financial bodies or institutions;

(t) public pension funds;

(u) central banks; and

(v) civil service bodies, including public sector buying organisations.

2) Those listed and maintained by the Government on their website at https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations or any replacement or updated web-link.

3) Those listed and maintained by the Office of National Statistics (ONS) at https://www.ons.gov.uk/economy/nationalaccounts/uksectoraccounts/datasets/publicsectorclassificationguide or any replacement or updated web-link.

4) Those bodies in England, Wales or Northern Ireland which are within the scope of the definition of ‘Contracting Authority’ in Section 2 of the Procurement Act.

Please note the framework reference is incorrect. The correct framework being used is the 'Treatment and Conditioning Services Framework (2026 - 2030)' https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/076004-2026

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Veolia ES (UK) Limited
GB-PPON: PHPM-6732-PLLY
Award value
£14,100,000
Award date
19 August 2026

Contact

Address
Pelham House, Pelham Drive, Calderbridge, Seascale, CA20 1DB
Contact name
Matthew Smalley

Identifiers

Buyer reference
C13255
Notice ID
085121-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06e81c

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-06e81c • Added 20 August 2026