Find a Tender Service

NHS National Generic Pharmaceuticals Wave 13

The NHS Commissioning Board (operating under the name of NHS England)

Awarded
goods
Framework agreement
3 lots
Price only

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active goods tenders from The NHS Commissioning Board (operating under the name of NHS England), and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Region
Runcorn
Delivery: United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
14 January 2022

Procurement

Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 33600000 Pharmaceutical products

What happened

The NHS Commissioning Board (operating under the name of NHS England) awarded this contract to Martindale Pharma | Sandoz Ltd | Teva UK Limited | Dr.Reddy's Laboratories (UK) Limited | Accord-UK Ltd | Pfizer Ltd | Allergan | Medreich PLC | ennogen healthcare ltd | GlaxoSmithKline UK Limited | Syri Limited (T/A Thame Laboratories) | medac Pharma LLP | Rosemont Pharmaceuticals Limited | Mercury Pharmaceuticals Limited | Selective Supplies Ltd. | Consilient Health Ltd | Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Europe Limited | Healthcare Pharma Ltd | Thornton and Ross Ltd | Mylan | Macleods Pharma UK Limited | Wockhardt UK Limited | Dr Falk Pharma UK Ltd | Desitin Pharma Ltd | Torrent Pharma UK Ltd | Fontus Health Ltd | Aspire Pharma Limited | Amarox Limited | AOP Orphan Ltd | Ranbaxy UK | Arcadia Pharma Ltd T/A Arcadia Medical | Derma UK | Zista Pharma Ltd | Aspen Pharmacare UK Limited | Manx Healthcare Ltd | Colonis Pharma Ltd | Roche Products Ltd | Profile Pharma Ltd | Zentiva Pharma UK Ltd | Organon Pharmaceuticals UK Ltd | Day Lewis Medical Ltd | LogixX Pharma Ltd | Lundbeck Limited | Napp Pharmaceuticals Ltd | Bayer Ltd | Morningside Pharmaeuticals | Dexcel Pharma Ltd | CST Pharma Limited | Cipla (EU) Ltd | Relonchem Ltd | RPH Pharmaceuticals AB | Drugsrus Ltd | Ferring Pharmaceuticals Ltd | Milpharm Ltd/aurobinbdo | Crescent Pharma Ltd | Roma Pharmaceuticals Limited | Kyowa Kirin Ltd | Brown and Burk UK Ltd | Lupin Healthcare (UK) Limited | Alliance Pharmaceuticals Limited | Bristol Laboratories Limited | Aristo Pharma Limited | Synchrony | Alissa Healthcare Research Limited | Neon Healthcare Ltd | Aventis Pharma ltd t/a Sanofi | ACIUM LTD | Ascend Laboratories UK Ltd | Rivopharm UK Ltd | Strides Pharma Uk LTD | V Pharma | UpJohn Limited UK | Noumed Life Sciences Limited | Atnahs Pharma UK Ltd | Phoenix Lab | Sciecure Pharma Limited | Intrapharm Laboratories Ltd on 30 Dec 2021.

Description

Potential periods of call-offs under the framework agreement:

Transition (Everolimus) CESW: 1 March 2022 – 30 September 2023 (19 months) LSNE: 1 March 2022 – 31 January 2023 (11 months) NWLN: 1 March 2022 – 31 January 2023 (11 months)

Oral Products plus non-parenterals All Regions: 1 March 2022 - 31 May 2024 (27 months)

Hospital Only Products CESW: 1 February 2022 – 30 September 2023 (20 months) LSNE: 1 February 2022 – 31 May 2024 (28 months) NWLN: 1 February 2022 – 31 January 2023 (12 months)

Full description

Invitation to offer for NHS National Generic Pharmaceuticals Wave 13 Offer reference number: CM/PHG/17/5532 Period of framework agreement: The total maximum duration of the framework agreement to be no more than 28 months, with an option or options to extend (at the Authority’s sole discretion) for a period or periods up to a total of 48 months.

Potential periods of call-offs under the framework agreement:

Transition (Everolimus) CESW: 1 March 2022 – 30 September 2023 (19 months) LSNE: 1 March 2022 – 31 January 2023 (11 months) NWLN: 1 March 2022 – 31 January 2023 (11 months)

Oral Products plus non-parenterals All Regions: 1 March 2022 - 31 May 2024 (27 months)

Hospital Only Products CESW: 1 February 2022 – 30 September 2023 (20 months) LSNE: 1 February 2022 – 31 May 2024 (28 months) NWLN: 1 February 2022 – 31 January 2023 (12 months) Additional information: Price is not the only award criterion and all criteria are stated only in the procurement documents

Awarded suppliers (131)

Suppliers
  • Martindale Pharma
  • Sandoz Ltd
  • Teva UK Limited
  • Dr.Reddy's Laboratories (UK) Limited
  • Accord-UK Ltd
  • Pfizer Ltd
  • Allergan
  • Medreich PLC
  • ennogen healthcare ltd
  • GlaxoSmithKline UK Limited
  • Syri Limited (T/A Thame Laboratories)
  • medac Pharma LLP
  • Rosemont Pharmaceuticals Limited
  • Mercury Pharmaceuticals Limited
  • Selective Supplies Ltd.
  • Consilient Health Ltd
  • Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Europe Limited
  • Healthcare Pharma Ltd
  • Thornton and Ross Ltd
  • Mylan
  • Macleods Pharma UK Limited
  • Wockhardt UK Limited
  • Dr Falk Pharma UK Ltd
  • Desitin Pharma Ltd
  • Torrent Pharma UK Ltd
  • Fontus Health Ltd
  • Aspire Pharma Limited
  • Amarox Limited
  • AOP Orphan Ltd
  • Ranbaxy UK
  • Arcadia Pharma Ltd T/A Arcadia Medical
  • Derma UK
  • Zista Pharma Ltd
  • Aspen Pharmacare UK Limited
  • Manx Healthcare Ltd
  • Colonis Pharma Ltd
  • Roche Products Ltd
  • Profile Pharma Ltd
  • Zentiva Pharma UK Ltd
  • Organon Pharmaceuticals UK Ltd
  • Day Lewis Medical Ltd
  • LogixX Pharma Ltd
  • Lundbeck Limited
  • Napp Pharmaceuticals Ltd
  • Bayer Ltd
  • Morningside Pharmaeuticals
  • Dexcel Pharma Ltd
  • CST Pharma Limited
  • Cipla (EU) Ltd
  • Relonchem Ltd
  • RPH Pharmaceuticals AB
  • Drugsrus Ltd
  • Ferring Pharmaceuticals Ltd
  • Milpharm Ltd/aurobinbdo
  • Crescent Pharma Ltd
  • Roma Pharmaceuticals Limited
  • Kyowa Kirin Ltd
  • Brown and Burk UK Ltd
  • Lupin Healthcare (UK) Limited
  • Alliance Pharmaceuticals Limited
  • Bristol Laboratories Limited
  • Aristo Pharma Limited
  • Synchrony
  • Alissa Healthcare Research Limited
  • Neon Healthcare Ltd
  • Aventis Pharma ltd t/a Sanofi
  • ACIUM LTD
  • Ascend Laboratories UK Ltd
  • Rivopharm UK Ltd
  • Strides Pharma Uk LTD
  • V Pharma
  • UpJohn Limited UK
  • Noumed Life Sciences Limited
  • Atnahs Pharma UK Ltd
  • Phoenix Lab
  • Sciecure Pharma Limited
  • Intrapharm Laboratories Ltd
  • Typharm Ltd
  • Oralieve UK Ltd
  • FLYNN PHARMA LTD
  • Takeda UK Ltd
  • Beaumont Pharma Ltd
  • Tillomed Laboratories ltd
  • Focus Pharmaceuticals Ltd
  • Galen Limited
  • Clydesdale Pharma ltd
  • Medley Pharma Ltd
  • mibe Pharma UK Ltd
  • Transdermal Limited
  • Ipca Laboratories UK Ltd
  • Necessity Supplies Limited
  • Ferndale Pharmaceuticals Ltd
  • Merck Sharpe and Dohme (UK) Limited
  • hameln pharma ltd
  • Nexcape Pharmaceuticals Ltd.
  • Fresenius Kabi Limited
  • Laboratorio Reig Jofre SA
  • Kent Pharma Ltd
  • Bowmed Ibisqus Limited
  • Panpharma UK Limited
  • Kensington Pharma Ltd
  • Thea Pharmaceuticals Limited
  • Stragen UK Ltd
  • B. Braun Medical Limited
  • Pierre Fabre Ltd
  • Macure Pharma ApS
  • Waverley Pharma Europe Limited
  • Baxter Healthcare Ltd
  • Recordati Rare Diseases UK Ltd
  • Flexipharm Austrading Limited
  • LEO Pharma
  • Aguettant Ltd
  • Torbay Pharmaceuticals
  • PARI
  • Seacross Pharmaceuticals Ltd
  • Altan Pharma Ltd
  • Lucane Pharma
  • Norgine Pharmaceuticals Limited
  • MIP Pharma GmbH
  • Sobi (Swedish Orphan Biovitrum Ltd)
  • Tetris Pharma Lts
  • Sintetica Ltd
  • Alturix
  • Euro-Link Pharma Ltd
  • Vantage Pharmaceuticals Ltd
  • Chiesi Limited
  • P M Pharma
  • Correvio GmbH
  • Waymade PLC
  • Recordati Pharmaceuticals Ltd
  • Northumbria Pharma
Award date
30 December 2021

Contact

Address
2nd Floor, Rutland House, Runcorn, WA7 2ES
Contact name
Gemma Tomlinson/Lynne Tierney

Identifiers

Buyer reference
CM/PHG/17/5532
Notice ID
001128-2022
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-02be28

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-02be28 • Added 20 August 2026