Find a Tender Service

NHS Framework for Midlands and East, Branded Medicines – Tranche A and Annual

The NHS Commissioning Board (operating under the name of NHS England)

Awarded
goods
Framework agreement
2 lots
Price only

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active goods tenders from The NHS Commissioning Board (operating under the name of NHS England), and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Region
Runcorn
Delivery: East Midlands
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
22 February 2022

Procurement

Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 33600000 Pharmaceutical products

What happened

The NHS Commissioning Board (operating under the name of NHS England) awarded this contract to Allergan | Accord-UK Ltd | Roche Products Ltd | Sandoz Ltd | Amgen Ltd | Napp Pharmaceuticals Ltd | Novo Nordisk | Pfizer Ltd | Vifor Pharma UK Ltd | Ipsen | Janssen-Cilag Ltd | Teva UK Limited | Almirall | Merck Serono Limited | Chugai Pharma UK Ltd | Pharmacosmos UK Ltd | Merz | Eli Lilly and Company Ltd | Merck Sharpe and Dohme (UK) Limited | Zentiva Pharma UK Ltd | Thornton and Ross Ltd | AstraZeneca | Bristol Myers Squibb | GlaxoSmithKline UK Limited | Sobi (Swedish Orphan Biovitrum Ltd) | Celltrion Healthcare United Kingdom Limited | Takeda UK Ltd | Aventis Pharma ltd t/a Sanofi | Gedeon Richter UK Ltd | Organon Pharmaceuticals UK Ltd | UCB Pharma Ltd on 7 Feb 2022.

Description

NHS Framework for the Midlands and East, Branded Medicines – Tranche A and Annual Tranche

Offer reference number: CM/PHR/20/5602 CM/PHR/20/5602/01 - NHS Framework for the Midlands and East, Branded Medicines – Tranche A. Period of framework: 1 March 2022 to 29 February 2024 with an option or options to extend (at the Authority’s discretion) for a period or periods up to a total of 24 months CM/PHR/20/5602/02 - NHS Framework for the Midlands and East Branded Medicines - Annual Tranche Products. Period of framework: 1 March 2022 to 28 February 2023 with an option or options to extend (at the Authority’s discretion) for a period or periods up to a total of 12 months.

Awarded suppliers (31)

Suppliers
  • Allergan
  • Accord-UK Ltd
  • Roche Products Ltd
  • Sandoz Ltd
  • Amgen Ltd
  • Napp Pharmaceuticals Ltd
  • Novo Nordisk
  • Pfizer Ltd
  • Vifor Pharma UK Ltd
  • Ipsen
  • Janssen-Cilag Ltd
  • Teva UK Limited
  • Almirall
  • Merck Serono Limited
  • Chugai Pharma UK Ltd
  • Pharmacosmos UK Ltd
  • Merz
  • Eli Lilly and Company Ltd
  • Merck Sharpe and Dohme (UK) Limited
  • Zentiva Pharma UK Ltd
  • Thornton and Ross Ltd
  • AstraZeneca
  • Bristol Myers Squibb
  • GlaxoSmithKline UK Limited
  • Sobi (Swedish Orphan Biovitrum Ltd)
  • Celltrion Healthcare United Kingdom Limited
  • Takeda UK Ltd
  • Aventis Pharma ltd t/a Sanofi
  • Gedeon Richter UK Ltd
  • Organon Pharmaceuticals UK Ltd
  • UCB Pharma Ltd
Award date
7 February 2022

Contact

Address
2nd Floor, Rutland House, Runcorn, WA7 2ES
Contact name
Giorgie Rushton

Identifiers

Buyer reference
CM/PHR/20/5602
Notice ID
004917-2022
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-02d5e9

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-02d5e9 • Added 20 August 2026