Find a Tender Service

NHS Framework for the North of England, Branded Medicine

The NHS Commissioning Board (operating under the name of NHS England)

Awarded
goods
Framework agreement
5 lots
Price only

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active goods tenders from The NHS Commissioning Board (operating under the name of NHS England), and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Region
Runcorn
Delivery: United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
1 March 2022

Procurement

Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 33600000 Pharmaceutical products

What happened

The NHS Commissioning Board (operating under the name of NHS England) awarded this contract to Biogen | Merck Serono Limited | Celltrion Healthcare United Kingdom Limited | UL Global Pharma | Roche Products Ltd | Bayer Ltd | Merck Sharpe and Dohme (UK) Limited | Pfizer Ltd | Accord-UK Ltd | Novo Nordisk | Napp Pharmaceuticals Ltd | Eli Lilly and Company Ltd | Ipsen | Aventis Pharma ltd t/a Sanofi | Teva UK Limited | CST Pharma Limited | Takeda UK Ltd | Gilead Sciences Limited | Thornton and Ross Ltd | Janssen-Cilag Ltd | Bristol Myers Squibb | GlaxoSmithKline UK Limited | Amgen Ltd | UCB Pharma Ltd | Zentiva Pharma UK Ltd | Gedeon Richter UK Ltd | Sobi (Swedish Orphan Biovitrum Ltd) on 7 Feb 2022.

Description

HS Framework for the North of England, Branded Medicines – Tranche B, Annual Tranche and Insulin Aspart Biosimilar (Trurapi®)

Full description

CM/PHR/20/5600/02 - NHS Framework for the North of England, Branded Medicines - Annual Tranche Products. Period of framework: 1 March 2022 to 28 February 2023 with an option or options to extend (at the Authority’s discretion) for a period or periods up to a total of 12 months.

Awarded suppliers (27)

Suppliers
  • Biogen
  • Merck Serono Limited
  • Celltrion Healthcare United Kingdom Limited
  • UL Global Pharma
  • Roche Products Ltd
  • Bayer Ltd
  • Merck Sharpe and Dohme (UK) Limited
  • Pfizer Ltd
  • Accord-UK Ltd
  • Novo Nordisk
  • Napp Pharmaceuticals Ltd
  • Eli Lilly and Company Ltd
  • Ipsen
  • Aventis Pharma ltd t/a Sanofi
  • Teva UK Limited
  • CST Pharma Limited
  • Takeda UK Ltd
  • Gilead Sciences Limited
  • Thornton and Ross Ltd
  • Janssen-Cilag Ltd
  • Bristol Myers Squibb
  • GlaxoSmithKline UK Limited
  • Amgen Ltd
  • UCB Pharma Ltd
  • Zentiva Pharma UK Ltd
  • Gedeon Richter UK Ltd
  • Sobi (Swedish Orphan Biovitrum Ltd)
Award date
7 February 2022

Contact

Address
2nd Floor, Rutland House, Runcorn, WA7 2ES

Identifiers

Notice ID
005550-2022
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-02e103

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-02e103 • Added 20 August 2026