Find a Tender Service

Postgraduate module in perinatal mental health for non-medical professionals

Health Education England

Awarded
services
Price only

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Health Education England, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Leeds
Delivery: United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
23 June 2022

Procurement

Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 80000000 Education and training services

What happened

Health Education England awarded this contract to Tavistock and Portman NHS Foundation Trust on 10 Jun 2022.

Description

Postgraduate module in perinatal mental health for non-medical professionals. As part of the scope of this work the education provider will be required to utilise the existing curriculum for a postgraduate module in perinatal mental health for non-medical professionals.

Full description

Health Education England (HEE - the Authority) commenced a tender for the provision of a Postgraduate module in perinatal mental health for non-medical professionals. As part of the scope of this work the education provider will be required to utilise the existing curriculum for a postgraduate module in perinatal mental health for non-medical professionals.

Background and detail about the service The curriculum and its content will remain the Intellectual Property of HEE and will be made available as a package of learning to be delivered by a provider, providers or a consortium of appropriate institutions authorised by HEE.

Education providers should demonstrate planning, development, accreditation and quality assured delivery of postgraduate training modules and the ability to deliver the training programme from April 2022 at the latest.

The education provider will be expected to provide an outline of the delivery costs:

  • Costs for training should include:
  • Total costs per trainee, maximum annual cohort of 240
  • 10 face to face training days
  • 3 x 1hr meetings per student with a personal tutor (minimum)
  • Assessment marking (1 assessment) per trainee
  • Reflective journal marking (1 reflective journal) per trainee
  • Faculty preparation and development time
  • Course Lead management

The contract period will be for 2 years with the option to extend for a further 2 years.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Tavistock and Portman NHS Foundation Trust
Award date
10 June 2022

Contact

Address
1st Floor, Blenheim House, Duncombe Street, Leeds, LS1 4PL

Identifiers

Notice ID
017170-2022
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-030300

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-030300 • Added 20 August 2026