Find a Tender Service

National Driver Offender Training

The Metropolitan Police Federation

Confirmed tender
services
Framework agreement

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
LONDON
Delivery: United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Deadline
Not stated by buyer
Published
22 November 2022

Procurement

Contract period
14 September 2023 - 13 September 2027
4 years
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 80500000 Training services

What happened

The contract runs until 13 Sept 2027.

Description

This PIN is to seek engagement with the market and provide estimated timelines for the upcoming procurement in sourcing a training provider for driving skills and road awareness following police intervention.

The Metropolitan Police Service will take the lead on retendering the Framework agreement on the behalf of 8 Police Forces and TfL.

Full description

The National Police Chiefs Council (NPCC), with a view of to furthering road safety, encourages Police Forces to provide National Driver Offender Retraining Schemes (NDORS) as a voluntary alternative to court and prosecution to offending motorists who would benefit from improving their driving skills and road awareness following police intervention.

The Metropolitan Police Service will take the lead on retendering the Framework agreement on the behalf of 8 Police Forces and TfL.

This PIN is to seek engagement with the market and provide estimated timelines. There will likely be an event in December, dependent on responses and enquiries. Please see the PIN notice / further information inn Coupa following this link: https://supplier.coupahost.com/quotes/public_events?customer=metpolice If you are not already registered it only takes a couple of minutes.

The courses provided under the framework: - National Speed Awareness Course (incorporating NSAC 20 and NSAC 2015). - National Motorway Awareness Scheme - RiDE - Safe and Considerate Driving (formerly NDAC). - What's Driving Us? Course.

Contact

Address
2nd Floor, Kilburn Police Station,39 Salusbury Road, Queen's Park, London, NW66LT
Contact name
Annalise Kerwick-Constanti

Identifiers

Buyer reference
#939
Notice ID
033053-2022
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-03873c

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-03873c • Added 20 August 2026