Find a Tender Service

Care and Support Service at Reardon Court

London Borough of Enfield

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from London Borough of Enfield, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Enfield
Delivery: United Kingdom
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
17 October 2022

Procurement

Contract period
Until 23 March 2030
5 years
Procedure type
Restricted procedure
CPV classifications
  • 80000000 Education and training services

What happened

London Borough of Enfield awarded this contract to Chosen Care Group Limited on 21 Dec 2023. The contract runs until 23 Mar 2030.

Description

The London Borough of Enfield (‘the Council) is undertaking pre-procurement market engagement to gather market intelligence and views regarding a provision of extra care service at Reardon Court of the borough.

As part of this pre-procurement market engagement, interested providers are invited to:

Either attend

  • a face-to-face market engagement event to be held on 15 November 2022 OR
  • a virtual market engagement event to be held on 16 November 2022 from 10:00am to 12:00 noon via Microsoft Teams (please make sure you have this facility ahead of the event if you wish to attend this one);

In addition, interested providers are invited to submit a Soft Market Test (SMT) Questionnaire (Appendix 1 – included in the Market Engagement pack and uploaded on to www.londontenders.org). This should be completed and submitted to the Council by 12:00 noon on 10 November 2022.

Detail information and joining instructions on both the face-to-face and virtual events will be provided following registration for either of the event. Please clearly state which event you would like to attend and include details of your delegates, that MUST NOT be more than 2 in number for the face-to-face event.

Registration for the events should be made via the London Tenders Portal at https://www.londontenders.org, no later than 17:00 on 7 November 2022.

The purpose of this initial engagement phase is to help inform the Council’s options and further decision making.

For the avoidance of doubt, this PIN is intended as an awareness/information gathering exercise only and is not a call to competition, is not a pre-qualification process and is not the start of a formal procurement exercise.

Participation or non-participation in this pre-procurement market engagement shall not prevent any potential provider participating in, nor shall it place any potential provider at an advantage in any future procurement opportunity.

Any future procurement opportunity could be published early next year (2023). However, this timeframe is indicative only and the Council reserves the right to reschedule any forthcoming publication at any time.

Participants must also know that they should cover their own cost of participating in this market engagement and the Council is not liable for any cost incurred due to potential provider’s participation in the exercise.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Chosen Care Group Limited
Award date
21 December 2023

Contact

Address
B-Block South, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA
Contact name
Mr Mekonnen Gutta

Identifiers

Buyer reference
DN626366
Notice ID
029245-2022
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-037684

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-037684 • Added 20 August 2026