Find a Tender Service

Enhanced Services South Tyneside Practices

North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Region
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Delivery: North East England
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
11 April 2024

Procurement

Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85100000 Health services

What happened

North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board awarded this contract to Victoria Medical Centre | Farnham Medical Centre | Marsden Road Health Centre | Mayfield Medical Centre | Wenlock Road Surgery | Talbot Medical Centre | Wawn Street Surgery | Trinity Medical Centre | Dr Thorniley-Walker | Albert Road Surgery | Ellison View Surgery | Central Surgery | West View Surgery | Intrahealth | Colliery Court Medical Group | The Glen Medical Group | Whitburn Surgery | Dr Dowsett & Overs | Imeary Street Practice | Ravensworth Surgery | East Wing Surgery on 12 Mar 2024.

Description

South Tyneside Enhanced Services

The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process A under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award

All North Cumbria Primary Care LES contracts are on a cost per case basis.

Contract Start Date: 01 April 2024

Contract End Date: 31 March 2025

This is an existing service.

This is an existing provider.

Module 1: (Treatment and Annual Review Module)

£44.45 for each androgen deprivation therapy injection administered to a patient in general practice.

£61.17 per annum for each prostate cancer patient receiving prostate specific androgen (PSA) monitoring and an annual review in general practice

Module 2: (Treatment Module)

£44.45 for each androgen deprivation therapy injection administered to a patient in general practice.

Module 3: (Watchful Wait and Annual Review Module)

£61.17 per annum for each prostate cancer patient receiving prostate specific androgen (PSA) monitoring and an annual review in general practice.

The service will be paid per patient per quarter.

(i) Level 1 - £ 6.40 per patient per year for patients where the practice issue the prescription for the patient

2.

(i) Level 2 - £ 80.08 per patient per year for patients where the practice in addition to issuing the prescription for the patient also retain the responsibility to receive all results relating to the service and determine the dosage of drugs identified in clause 5 of this schedule (including adjusting dosage following advice from secondary care services where the major responsibility for drug monitoring is held by the practice).,

(ii) Level 3 - £ 85.44 per patient per year for patients where the practice provide all services included in Level 2 and additionally retain the responsibility employ a healthcare professional to obtain all necessary blood samples relating to the operation of this service

(iii) Domiciliary visits - £ 3.21 per separate address visited per day. Where sampling requires a domiciliary visit to a housebound patient and this is conducted by a healthcare professional employed by the contractor.

The commissioner will not pay for patients who Do Not Attend (DNA) their appointment.

Minor Surgery Payment Schedule 2023/24

7. Payment and Validation

7.1 The GP practice or group of practices must submit a claim based on activity, for each procedure conducted by the practice to North of England Commissioning Support (NECS) within 10 days following the end of each financial quarter.

7.2 The fee for each eligible claim is:

  • injections for muscles, tendons and joints is £44.63
  • invasive procedures, including incisions and excisions is £89.26

7.3 Payment will be made by the NENC ICB (South Tyneside Place), to the practice, on the last day of the month following the quarter in which the evidence of achievement for the quarter has been confirmed.

7.4 Where required, practices must make available to the NENC ICB (South Tyneside Place) any information they require and that practice can reasonably be expected to obtain, in order to establish whether or not the practice has fulfilled its obligation under the DES arrangement.

7.5 The NENC ICB (South Tyneside Place) has agreed that subject to:

  • the cessation of all activity deemed for cosmetic reasons;
  • the adherence of practices submitting provisional diagnosis and indication for surgery as part of the data submission,

that all financial and activity caps that have previously related to the provision of this service will be removed from 1st April 2018. Any activity undertaken which is subsequently deemed to have been for cosmetic reasons will not be reimbursable.

7.6 Practices are at liberty to manage their minor surgery service either as an individual practice or as a group of local practices. Practices wishing to manage their minor surgery budget as a group should ensure that all relevant governance processes to support subcontracting arrangements are fully in place.

Anti Coagulation Monitoring Level 1 £6.69 Per Patient, Per Annum - pro-rata quarterly Practice submits the number of patients included on the anticoagulation monitoring service register on the last day of the quarter e.g. activity = 5, therefore payment to be made is 5 x £1.67.

Awarded suppliers (21)

Suppliers
  • Victoria Medical Centre
  • Farnham Medical Centre
  • Marsden Road Health Centre
  • Mayfield Medical Centre
  • Wenlock Road Surgery
  • Talbot Medical Centre
  • Wawn Street Surgery
  • Trinity Medical Centre
  • Dr Thorniley-Walker
  • Albert Road Surgery
  • Ellison View Surgery
  • Central Surgery
  • West View Surgery
  • Intrahealth
  • Colliery Court Medical Group
  • The Glen Medical Group
  • Whitburn Surgery
  • Dr Dowsett & Overs
  • Imeary Street Practice
  • Ravensworth Surgery
  • East Wing Surgery
Companies House: to be confirmed
Award date
12 March 2024

Contact

Address
Stella House, Goldcrest Way, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE15 8NY

Identifiers

Notice ID
011802-2024
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-045177

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-045177 • Added 20 August 2026