Find a Tender Service

Local Enhanced Services Tees Valley

North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Region
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Delivery: North East England
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
16 April 2024

Procurement

Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85121100 General-practitioner services

What happened

North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board awarded this contract to Bentley Medical Practice | Acklam Medical Centre | Borough Road & Nunthorpe Medical Group | Brotton Surgery | Cambridge Medical Group | Coatham Surgery | Coulby Medical Practice | Crossfell Health Centre | A81064 | Endeavour Practice | Erimus Practice | Eston Surgery | Garth Surgery | Green House | Hillside Practice | Hirsel | Huntcliff Surgery | Kings Medical Centre | Linthorpe Surgery | Manor House Surgery | Martonside Surgery | Newlands Medical Practice | A81021 | Park Surgery | Prospect Surgery | Ravenscar Surgery | Saltscar Surgery | South Grange Medical Centre | Springwood Surgery | Thorntree Surgery | Village Medical Centre | Westbourne Medical Centre | Woodside Surgery | Zetland Medical Practice | Alma Medical Centre | Bankhouse | Chadwick House | Densham Surgery | Dr S Rasool (Abbey) | Eaglescliffe Medical Practice | Elm Tree Medical Centre | Gladstone House Surgery | Hart Medical Practice | Havelock Grange Practice (site 1) | Kingsway Medical Centre | Marsh House Medical Centre | McKenzie Group Practice | Melrose Surgery | Norton Medical Centre | Park Lane Surgery | Queens Park Medical Centre | Queenstree Practice | Riverside Medical Practice | Tennant Street Medical Practice | The Arrival Medical Practice | The Dovecot Surgery | The Headland Medical Centre | The Health Centre (Koh) | The Roseberry Practice | The Surgery (Seaton) | Thornaby & Barwick Medical Group | Westview Millennium Surgery (Awad) | Woodbridge Practice | Woodlands Family Medical Centre | Wynyard Road Primary Care Centre | Yarm Medical Practice | Blacketts Medical Practice | Carmel Medical Practice | Clifton Court Medical Practice | Denmark Street Surgery | St George's Medical Practice | Moorlands Surgery | Neasham Road Surgery | Orchard Court Surgery | Parkgate Medical Practice on 12 Mar 2024.

Description

Local Enhanced Services

The Location of the service will be in the respective GP Practices contracted with.

2023/24 services, upon which this risk-based decision has been made (in the absence of a finalise Local Enhanced Service Scheme for 24/25) are:

Asylum Seekers

DVT

IUCD Mennorrhagia Fitting

Routine Ring Pessary

Vasectomy

Local Incentive Scheme (LIS)

Full description

Local Enhanced Services Tees Valley

The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process A under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.

All North Cumbria Primary Care LES contracts are on a cost per case basis.

Contract Start Date: 01 April 2024

Contract End Date: 31 March 2025

This is an existing service.

This is an existing provider.

Awarded suppliers (79)

Suppliers
  • Bentley Medical Practice
  • Acklam Medical Centre
  • Borough Road & Nunthorpe Medical Group
  • Brotton Surgery
  • Cambridge Medical Group
  • Coatham Surgery
  • Coulby Medical Practice
  • Crossfell Health Centre
  • A81064
  • Endeavour Practice
  • Erimus Practice
  • Eston Surgery
  • Garth Surgery
  • Green House
  • Hillside Practice
  • Hirsel
  • Huntcliff Surgery
  • Kings Medical Centre
  • Linthorpe Surgery
  • Manor House Surgery
  • Martonside Surgery
  • Newlands Medical Practice
  • A81021
  • Park Surgery
  • 0.01
  • Prospect Surgery
  • Ravenscar Surgery
  • Saltscar Surgery
  • South Grange Medical Centre
  • Springwood Surgery
  • Thorntree Surgery
  • Village Medical Centre
  • Westbourne Medical Centre
  • Woodside Surgery
  • Zetland Medical Practice
  • Alma Medical Centre
  • Bankhouse
  • Chadwick House
  • Densham Surgery
  • Dr S Rasool (Abbey)
  • Eaglescliffe Medical Practice
  • Elm Tree Medical Centre
  • Gladstone House Surgery
  • Hart Medical Practice
  • Havelock Grange Practice (site 1)
  • Kingsway Medical Centre
  • Marsh House Medical Centre
  • McKenzie Group Practice
  • Melrose Surgery
  • Norton Medical Centre
  • Park Lane Surgery
  • Queens Park Medical Centre
  • Queenstree Practice
  • Riverside Medical Practice
  • Tennant Street Medical Practice
  • The Arrival Medical Practice
  • The Dovecot Surgery
  • The Headland Medical Centre
  • The Health Centre (Koh)
  • The Roseberry Practice
  • The Surgery (Seaton)
  • Thornaby & Barwick Medical Group
  • Westview Millennium Surgery (Awad)
  • Woodbridge Practice
  • Woodlands Family Medical Centre
  • Wynyard Road Primary Care Centre
  • Yarm Medical Practice
  • Blacketts Medical Practice
  • Carmel Medical Practice
  • Clifton Court Medical Practice
  • Denmark Street Surgery
  • St George's Medical Practice
  • Moorlands Surgery
  • Neasham Road Surgery
  • Orchard Court Surgery
  • Parkgate Medical Practice
  • Rockliffe Court Surgery
  • Whinfield Medical Practice
  • Intrahealth
Companies House: TBC
Award date
12 March 2024

Contact

Address
Stella House, Goldcrest Way, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE15 8NY

Identifiers

Notice ID
012390-2024
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0452c1

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-0452c1 • Added 20 August 2026