Find a Tender Service

Towns Delivery Body

Department For Levelling Up, Housing And Communities

Confirmed tender
services

Key details

Region
LONDON
Delivery: North East England
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Deadline
Not stated by buyer
Published
14 May 2024

Procurement

Contract period
Until 14 May 2029
~5 years (est.)
CPV classifications
  • 75200000 Provision of services to the community

What happened

The contract runs until 14 May 2029.

Description

Requirement

The Department for Levelling Up Housing and Communities requires a potential Supplier to create and manage the Towns Delivery Body, an arm of the High Streets and Towns Taskforce. The Contract will be for a period of five years. The Towns Delivery Body will deliver hands on support to the towns within the Long-Term Plan for Towns programme, boost capacity and skills amongst members of the Towns Boards and selected community groups to support the implementation of the interventions as outlined n the Long-Term Plans that Boards are developing over the summer. Those Long-Term

Plan's will be composed of a ten-year vision document and three year investment plan.

Background

On 30 September 2023, the Government announced The Long-Term Plan for Town (LTPFT) Programme for 55 towns. On 6 March, the Government announced an expansion to this programme, with 20 additional towns. Each town will receive up to £20 million of 'endowment style' funding and support. The purpose of this programme is to regenerate local towns across the United Kingdom over the next decade, as well develop local capacity and capability.

Each town will have a towns board, the chair of which, will be selected by the Local Authority. The Chair will then work with the Local Authority to determine the makeup of the board, which should be a cross section of the local community, including community leaders, employers, local authorities, and the local MP. This board will then develop a shared vision for the town and oversee the funding together, based on community engagement.

Contact

Address
2 Marsham Street, London, SW1P4DF
Contact name
Sammie Yates

Identifiers

Buyer reference
CPD4126090
Notice ID
015352-2024
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-045993

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-045993 • Added 20 August 2026