Find a Tender Service

Mid and South Essex Ophthalmology Services (DAP B Process)

NHS Mid and South Essex Integrated Care Board

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from NHS Mid and South Essex Integrated Care Board, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Get tenders like this by email

New tenders like this one, in your inbox every morning. Starts with 14 days of Pro, no card needed.

Unsubscribe in one click. See our privacy policy.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Basildon
Delivery: Essex
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
17 July 2024

Procurement

Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85121281 Ophthalmologist services

What happened

NHS Mid and South Essex Integrated Care Board awarded this contract to Anglia Community Eye Service Ltd on 27 Jun 2024.

Description

Commissioners in Mid and South Essex wish to provide their patients with a choice of providers who can deliver high quality elective care in accordance with the terms of this agreement and in particular all relevant Guidance.

The service provided under this notice will be for Elective Services under patient choice provision.

The services being commissioned are:

1. General Ophthalmology Services

2. Glaucoma Services

3. AMD Services

4. Cataract Services

This contract award has been made following Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 and the Public Contract Regulations 2015 (as amended) do not apply.

The contract is awarded with no guarantee of activity. The value will vary dependent upon the activity delivered and tariff is reflective of National Tariff Payment System (NTPS)

The services will be delivered from the following ACES site:

  • Chelmsford

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Anglia Community Eye Service Ltd
Award date
27 June 2024

Contact

Address
Phoenix House, Christopher Martin Road, Basildon, SS14 3HG

Identifiers

Buyer reference
ACE-0742-2024-MSE
Notice ID
022058-2024
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-047e21

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-047e21 • Added 20 August 2026