Find a Tender Service

Legal Online Subscription

Transport for London

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Transport for London, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Transport for London
Public undertaking
Region
London
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
12 August 2026

Procurement

Contract period
1 September 2026 - 31 August 2029
3 years
Procedure type
Direct award
CPV classifications
  • 79980000 Subscription services

What happened

Transport for London awarded this contract to THOMSON REUTERS (PROFESSIONAL) UK LIMITED worth £390,151 on 1 Jul 2026. The contract runs until 31 Aug 2029.

Description

This Contract Award Notice is issued in accordance with the Procurement Act 2023 to notify the market of the intention to award a contract and to formally commence the standstill period for the provision of online legal research, legal knowledge, specialist legal publishing services and Schofield Election Law licences.

Thomson Reuters (Professional) UK Limited will provide access to an online legal database containing unique content Transport for London (TfL) requires, including online textbook publications that are leading industry authorities. The content can only be made available from the source publisher i.e. Thomson Reuters (Professional) UK Limited.

Westlaw UK Premium and Practical Law UK are proprietary services which contain unique content only published by Thomson Reuters (Professional) UK Limited.

In accordance with the Procurement Act 2024, this Contract Award Notice triggers an 8 working day standstill period, as applied automatically by the Find a Tender system.

The Authority will not enter into the contract before the end of this standstill period.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
THOMSON REUTERS (PROFESSIONAL) UK LIMITED
Companies House: 01679046
Award value
£390,151
Award date
1 July 2026

Contact

Address
5 Endeavour Square, London, E20 1JN

Identifiers

Buyer reference
WS3227952491
Notice ID
076893-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06e22c

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-06e22c • Added 12 August 2026