Find a Tender Service

Purchase of Passenger Automatic Ticket Gates for Various Stations

Ga Trains Limited

Awarded
goods

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active goods tenders from Ga Trains Limited, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Get tenders like this by email

New tenders like this one, in your inbox every morning. Starts with 14 days of Pro, no card needed.

Unsubscribe in one click. See our privacy policy.

Key details

Contracting authority
Ga Trains Limited
Public undertaking
Region
London
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
6 August 2026

Procurement

Contract period
19 September 2026 - 19 September 2032
6 years
Procedure type
Direct award
CPV classifications
  • 30123100 Photocopying and offset printing equipment

What happened

Ga Trains Limited awarded this contract to CUBIC TRANSPORTATION SYSTEMS LIMITED worth £15,000,000 on 6 Aug 2026. The contract runs until 19 Sept 2032.

Description

GA Trains Limited (GATL) requires passenger automatic ticket gates (ATGs) to be manufactured, supplied, installed, and commissioned in various stations across its route network. This is in line with the £33. 4million fund to nationally crack down on fare evasion (https://www.

gov. uk/government/news/334-million-to-fund-new-gateline-improvements). Five (5) stations have been identified in the initial tranche - Hertford East, Manningtree, Rayleigh, Ware, and Witham - with potential for ATGs to be installed at Diss and Stowmarket also.

There may also be requirements for future stations to come into scope subject to business review and funding, and the contract shall allow for future requirements to be incorporated into the contract through a formal variation process between GATL and the supplier.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
CUBIC TRANSPORTATION SYSTEMS LIMITED
Companies House: 01381707
Award value
£15,000,000
Award date
6 August 2026

Contact

Address
One Stratford Place, Montfitchet Road, London, E20 1EJ

Identifiers

Buyer reference
GA260046
Notice ID
074951-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-06de51
Companies House
PPON
PNZP-3886-PVCD

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-06de51 • Added 6 August 2026