Find a Tender Service

SCFT: Provision of Orthotic Services

Sussex Community NHS Foundation Trust

Awarded
services
Framework agreement

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from Sussex Community NHS Foundation Trust, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Brighton , Elm Grove
Delivery: UKJ2
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
7 August 2024

Procurement

Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85111600 Orthotic services

What happened

Sussex Community NHS Foundation Trust awarded this contract to Blatchford Limited on 12 Jun 2024.

Description

Sussex Community NHS Foundation Trust (the "Authority") issued an Invitation to Tender ("ITT") in connection with the competitive procurement for the Provision of Orthotic Services.

The procurement was a further competition under the NHS Shared Business Services (“SBS”) SBS10247 Orthotic Products and Services (including Prosthetic Services) Framework, Lot 2: Orthotic Services.

Full description

Sussex Community NHS Foundation Trust (the "Authority") issued an Invitation to Tender ("ITT") in connection with the competitive procurement for the Provision of Orthotic Services.

The procurement was a further competition under the NHS Shared Business Services (“SBS”) SBS10247 Orthotic Products and Services (including Prosthetic Services) Framework, Lot 2: Orthotic Services.

The service is to provide a community-based, cost effective, accessible orthotics service which includes the diagnosis, treatment, fitting, maintaining, and repairing of orthoses for adults (18 and over) in line with the agreed access criteria.

Following an extensive evaluation process, the contract was awarded to Blatchford Limited.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Blatchford Limited
Award date
12 June 2024

Contact

Address
Brighton General Hospital ,1st Floor, Arundel Building, Brighton , Elm Grove, BN2 3EW
Contact name
Sussex Community NHS Foundation Trust Procurement Team

Identifiers

Notice ID
024891-2024
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-048891

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-048891 • Added 6 August 2026