Find a Tender Service

Integrated Cataract Pathway

NHS SOUTH, NHS Sussex Integrated Care Board

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from NHS SOUTH, NHS Sussex Integrated Care Board, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Lewes
Delivery: UKJ2
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
16 October 2024

Procurement

Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85160000 Optician services

What happened

NHS SOUTH, NHS Sussex Integrated Care Board awarded this contract to ASDA STORES LIMITED on 8 Oct 2024.

Description

The integrated pathway consists of four elements, two connected to the community optician and two connected with the cataract hospital:

  • Community Optician - Pre referral assessment and patient lifestyle questionnaire completed.
  • Hospital - competes a pre-operative appointment.
  • Hospital completed cataract surgery.
  • Community Optician - completes a post operative appointment.

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Contract Award Notice (via Direct Award B).

Full description

The integrated pathway consists of four elements, two connected to the community optician and two connected with the cataract hospital:

  • Community Optician - Pre referral assessment and patient lifestyle questionnaire completed.
  • Hospital - competes a pre-operative appointment.
  • Hospital completed cataract surgery.
  • Community Optician - completes a post operative appointment.

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Contract Award Notice (via Direct Award B).

This is a zero value contract.

The contract start date is 01.07.2024

The contract end date is 30.06.2029

This is an existing provider.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
ASDA STORES LIMITED
Companies House: 464777
Award date
8 October 2024

Contact

Address
Sackville House, Brooks Close, Lewes, BN7 2FZ
Contact name
Robert Kitt

Identifiers

Buyer reference
C300003
Notice ID
033292-2024
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-04ac9a

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-04ac9a • Added 6 August 2026