Find a Tender Service

PRE-MARKET ENGAGEMENT Hand and Power Tools

the Education Authority

Awarded
goods
Framework agreement
Northern Ireland

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active goods tenders from the Education Authority, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Get tenders like this by email

New tenders like this one, in your inbox every morning. Starts with 14 days of Pro, no card needed.

Unsubscribe in one click. See our privacy policy.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Ballymena
Delivery: Northern Ireland
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
26 April 2024

Procurement

Contract period
Until 29 May 2028
4 years
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 42660000 Soldering, brazing and welding tools, surface tempering and hot-spraying machines and equipment

What happened

the Education Authority awarded this contract to J P CORRY on 24 Sept 2024. The contract runs until 29 May 2028.

Description

***This is not a tender exercise by the Education Authority. *** Education Authority Northern Ireland (EANI) is currently preparing to initiate a procurement process to award a Framework Agreement for the supply and delivery of hand and power tools to schools and educational establishments throughout Northern Ireland. EANI wishes to engage with the market at this stage to establish the level of market interest and to gather information that will be beneficial in the tendering process.

Suppliers who wish to participate in the market engagement exercise should complete the pre-market engagement questionnaire. Further information including the questionnaire can be downloaded from CfT Documents. The questionnaire must be completed and returned no later than 3pm on Friday 10th May 2024.

There are no formal tender documents to be completed other than the questionnaire. Any information gathered will NOT be considered in any future tender evaluation exercise. Participation or non-participation in this pre-procurement market engagement shall not prevent any supplier/provider participating in a potential procurement process nor is it intended that any information supplied shall place any supplier/provider at an advantage in any forthcoming procurement process.

For the avoidance of doubt, this stage of the project is not part of a formal procurement process and there is no commitment, at this stage, to carrying out such a process.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
J P CORRY
Award date
24 September 2024

Contact

Address
Ballee Centre, Ballee Road West, Ballymena, BT42 2HS
Contact name
equipment.procureeani.org.uk

Identifiers

Notice ID
013568-2024
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-04555a

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-04555a • Added 6 August 2026