Find a Tender Service

Practice Plus Group_A

NHS Bristol, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire Integrated Care Board

Awarded
services

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active services tenders from NHS Bristol, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire Integrated Care Board, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Region
BRISTOL
Delivery: UKK1
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
7 November 2024

Procurement

Procedure type
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
CPV classifications
  • 85111100 Surgical hospital services

What happened

NHS Bristol, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire Integrated Care Board awarded this contract to Practice Plus Group Hospitals Limited on 1 Apr 2024.

Description

The aim of this service specification is to indicate the requirements for sustainable, evidence based, high quality, value for money provision of elective care to NHS Patients. This will support local waiting time targets and activity plans and provide patient choice and activity.

The service will provide routine elective secondary care services for patients in the following specialties (though these may be amended in line with General Condition 13)

  • ENT
  • Oral Surgery (Complexity level 2)
  • General Surgery
  • Gynaecology
  • Orthopaedics/Musculoskeletal including joints and pain management (in line with local pathways relating to the management of these conditions)
  • Ophthalmology including potential for community Age-related Macular Degeneration/Glaucoma
  • Urology
  • Gastroenterology including upper and lower GI endoscopy
  • Diagnostics procedures forming part of an agreed pathway
  • Direct access to the below diagnostics procedures:
    • X-ray
    • MRI
    • Ultrasound

Full description

The aim of this service specification is to indicate the requirements for sustainable, evidence based, high quality, value for money provision of elective care to NHS Patients. This will support local waiting time targets and activity plans and provide patient choice and activity.

The service will provide routine elective secondary care services for patients in the following specialties (though these may be amended in line with General Condition 13)

  • ENT
  • Oral Surgery (Complexity level 2)
  • General Surgery
  • Gynaecology
  • Orthopaedics/Musculoskeletal including joints and pain management (in line with local pathways relating to the management of these conditions)
  • Ophthalmology including potential for community Age-related Macular Degeneration/Glaucoma
  • Urology
  • Gastroenterology including upper and lower GI endoscopy
  • Diagnostics procedures forming part of an agreed pathway
  • Direct access to the below diagnostics procedures:
    • X-ray
    • MRI
    • Ultrasound

The services will include, where appropriate;

  • Pre-treatment e.g. referral processes; triage/clinical assessment; diagnostics; consultation; pre-treatment assessment and / or work up.
  • Treatment e.g. outpatient/ambulatory/inpatient treatment; joint assessments.
  • Discharge e.g. expected physical, self-care, psychological capabilities prior to discharge.

This is a service specification for routine elective, multi-disciplinary inpatient, day case, outpatient procedures, outpatient services and diagnostics from independent sector providers.

The providers must be able to offer the full patient pathway at specialty level for acute elective surgery from the first outpatient to completion of treatment with the exception of occupational therapy / physiotherapy, (as contained in 3.5.3 below).

The award has been made following Direct Award Process B. The procurement has been conducted in line with Right To Choose requirements.

This is an activity-based contract with no guaranteed value.

The contract has been awarded for the period 01/04/2024 - 31/03/2026 with no provision for extension included

South Central and West Commissioning Support, have submitted this notice on behalf of the ICBs.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Practice Plus Group Hospitals Limited
Companies House: 07669163
Award date
1 April 2024

Contact

Address
Floor 2, North Wing, 100 Temple Street, Bristol, BS1 6AG

Identifiers

Buyer reference
BNSSG_103_2024-26_Practice Plus Group_A
Notice ID
036048-2024
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-04b495

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-04b495 • Added 6 August 2026