Find a Tender Service

PRE-MARKET ENGAGEMENT QUESTIONNAIRE - SCHOOL FURNITURE FOR EDUCATION AUTHORITY

the Education Authority

Awarded
goods
Northern Ireland

This tender has closed

The submission deadline for this contract has passed. There may be more active goods tenders from the Education Authority, and hundreds more across the UK public sector.

Key details

Contracting authority
Region
Ballymena
Delivery: Northern Ireland
Contract value
Not stated by buyer
Submissions closed
Not stated by buyer
Published
10 May 2024

Procurement

Contract period
Until 4 September 2028
4 years
Procedure type
Open procedure
CPV classifications
  • 39160000 School furniture

What happened

the Education Authority awarded this contract to Learning Space on 11 Feb 2025. The contract runs until 4 Sept 2028.

Description

***This is not a tender exercise by the Education Authority. *** Education Authority Northern Ireland (EANI) is currently preparing to initiate a procurement process to award a Framework for School Furniture which incorporates Classroom Furniture, Furniture for School Dining Areas and Staff Canteens, Science Technology Furniture and Assembly Hall Chairs and Trolleys for educational establishments throughout Northern Ireland. EANI wishes to engage with the market at this stage to establish the level of market interest and to gather information that will be beneficial in the retendering process.

Suppliers who wish to participate in the market engagement exercise should complete the pre-market engagement questionnaire. Further information including the questionnaire can be downloaded from CfT Documents. The questionnaire must be completed and submitted no later than 3pm on Friday 24 May 2024.

There are no formal tender documents to be completed other than the questionnaire. Any information gathered will NOT be considered in any future tender evaluation exercise. Participation or non-participation in this pre-procurement market engagement shall not prevent any supplier/provider participating in a potential procurement process nor is it intended that any information supplied shall place any supplier/ provider at an advantage in any forthcoming procurement process.

For the avoidance of doubt, this stage of the project is not part of a formal procurement process and there is no commitment, at this stage to carrying out such a process.

Awarded supplier

Supplier
Learning Space
Award date
11 February 2025

Contact

Address
Ballee Centre, Ballee Road West, Ballymena, BT42 2HS

Identifiers

Notice ID
015043-2024
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-0458dd

Explore related tenders

External ID: fts-ocds-h6vhtk-0458dd • Added 6 August 2026